iPhone Screenshots

Description

Savannah Ghost Tour
Savannah, Georgia: quaint, charming city? Or, a haven for ghosts? You decide. Let us lead you to 13 of the most haunted sites in this gracious Southern city. Find out why Colonial Park Cemetery is called Rene's playground, where the ghost cat lives, and where Captain Flint died... and is still reported to reside.

This self-guided tour is approximately 2.1 miles in length; stop for a drink or dinner and continue at your own pace. Both locals and tourists will enjoy these haunted sites.

Two Buck Tours allow you to go on your terms:
- Take the tour when you want, with whom you want
- Go at your own pace; Yes, you can stop for a drink
- Too spooked? Rain? Resume the tour later
- Detailed maps and directions guide you to the most haunted sites
- Photos, text and audio narration introduce you to the haunting, often tragic tales

Once the tour is downloaded, it is self-contained on your phone - no internet connection needed. Narrated in English.

Not visiting anytime soon? The narrative and photos will give you a taste of the city.

What's New

Version 1.9

This version makes it easier than ever to follow the map and track your own location.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
10 Ratings
10 Ratings
Jimbohlia ,

No location? ‘Updated’

Thanks for responding to my review 6 months after posting but I’ve long since uninstalled this app and was only in Savannah for a week. I definitely had location services available to the app and it didn’t work. After reading other reviews I found I wasn’t alone. Hopefully you’ve fixed it and aren’t taking other people’s money for an app that’s missing it’s main feature.

This app has a ‘GPS on button’ but it doesn’t show your location on the map so....why is there a GPS option? This app I think would be useful but without actually having the ability to direct you to any of the sites it’s pretty worthless and half baked- Waste of money

Developer Response ,

Hello, the GPS is working great and there haven't been ANY crashes (per Apple logs) on this app in the last 3 years. I'm so sorry to hear you had issues, though. If I had known I could reply sooner, I would have (this is a relatively new feature on the App Store). Regardless, I'm more than happy to give you a refund. It's easiest to initiate on the App Store - please contact me at info@intownadventure if you'd like more info.

mungbeanXO ,

Walking Ghost Tour

Savannah has a lot of ghostly history, and this app does a good job showing you where to go. If you have kids who might be spooked by a ghost tour (we've been there) it's easy to plug in ear buds and they don't have to hear any scary stuff. Also, it's nice to go at your own pace.

starrynite09 ,

Awesome

If you’re looking for something to do in Savannah, this is it. It’s like the guided ghost tours but without the downsides that come with being in a large group. You can make stops when food or shopping become a priority then resume. What a great idea!

Developer Response ,

Glad you enjoyed it - thanks for your feedback!

Information

Seller
Rothrock Group, LLC
Size
35.3 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 9+ for the following:
Infrequent/Mild Horror/Fear Themes
Copyright
© Rothrock Group, LLC 2018
Price
$1.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like