iPhone Screenshots

Description

Mobile Car Repair

YourMechanic is making auto repair and maintenance convenient, affordable, and easier than ever. Our top-rated mobile mechanics come to your home or office to deliver 600+ repair, maintenance, and diagnostic services, including oil changes, brakes, belts, filters, diagnostics, scheduled maintenance, pre-purchase used car inspections, and much more.

After scheduling an appointment in our app, all that's left to do is greet the mechanic at your home or office and they'll get to work. The mechanic will bring all tools and parts necessary to complete the work at your location.

Happiness Guaranteed: We only work with highly rated professional mechanics. Services are backed by our 12-month, 12,000-mile warranty.

What's New

Version 3.2

Bug fixes and term of service update.

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5

13 Ratings

13 Ratings

Don’t waste your time/money!

GregMedina

This app is a complete joke. The first time I used it, I got an oil change. Not bad and pretty convenient. The second time I used it, was way over priced and the guy screwed on my oil filter too tight. Recently, I went to get another oil change - not thru Your Mechanic. The shop told me they didn’t want to touch my oil filter because the filter was screwed on so tight they thought they might break it. The first thing I thought to do was to call customer support @ Your Mechanic. The phone rep was completely incapable of helping/de-escalating the situation. The rep told me they would come out and loosen the filter and then charge me a $70 inspection fee if there wasn’t anything that they did that caused the problem. Now the day comes for my 8:30 a.m. appointment to loosen my oil filter. What time does this guy show up? 10:03 a.m. I’d rather go to a shop that has accountability than to ever use Your Mechanic or recommend to a friend. I’ll never use this horrible service ever again. The customer support and mechanics are complete jokes. Don’t waste your time or money and go to a shop, look for Groupon deals or do some research before going with Your Mechanic; save the hassle, money and headache.

Developer Response

Hi GregMedina,

We would love to know your feedback on the app so we can make any improvements for a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your vehicle or the provided service, please contact us at 1-800-701-6230 or send a message to hi@yourmechanic.com for assistance.

Best regards,
YourMechanic Team

SOUNDS BETTER THAN IT IS......BEWARE!!!!!

justwanttodrive

These guys are some complete jokes!! I don’t know what’s worst the continuous rescheduling of my appointments (especially when you’ve taken off of work), sorry excuse for what they call a “warranty,” trust me what they do on your car is NEVER related to the problem if you let them explain it, the fact that the issues are never really fixed. It’s like they fix one thing and break something else so they have to come back out. I’ve had 4 guys come out within a month and a half. The first guy fixed an issue the second guy fixed another issue and reversed what the other guy did which brought back the first issue, the other 2 visits was a 70 dollar diagnostics fee to find out if the continuous issues were related to work they did to see if warranty covered it. The issues were related based on the computer diagnostic but that wasn’t good enough to “verify” the cause. This is a never ending money pit, stay away to avoid disappointment!!!!!!!

Developer Response

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We back our service by a 12 month/12,000 mile warranty. You can find a copy of our warranty at yourmechanic.com/warranty. Please contact us at 1-800-701-6230 or send a message to hi@yourmechanic.com if you would like to discuss further on your vehicle concerns.

Best regards,
YourMechanic Team

Worse ever!

andrewaqu

One hour before my appointment time, the technician cancels. I call to let the company know if he would like to come later today that’s fine because I called off this entire day to have the tech come fix my car. The representative told me “sorry there is no availability until next Sunday.” I replied with, why would you give me a one hour notice to cancel? they could’ve canceled on me yesterday, extremely unprofessional! I am deleting this app and will never use ever again horrible service!

Developer Response

Hi Andrewaqu,

We would love to know your feedback on the app so we can make any improvements for a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your vehicle or appointments, please contact us at 1-800-701-6230 or send a message to hi@yourmechanic.com for assistance.

Best regards,
YourMechanic Team

Information

Seller
SERVICE MARKETPLACE, INC
Size
84.3 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Service Marketplace Inc. (YourMechanic)
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like