Screenshots

Description

Get Yup and never stress about homework again!

With Yup, students received unlimited math help 24/7.

Whether a student is stuck on a homework problem or wants help studying for an exam, tutors are available at the touch of a button:
1) Take a picture of a problem
2) Connect to an experienced tutor instantly
3) Start messaging & learn

We are proudly backed by Stanford University and have been featured on:
- CBS TV
- Fox News TV
- Forbes Magazine
- BBC News
- Common Sense Media: 5 Star Rating

~Reimagining how students learn~
- Yup is built for students on the platform of their choice: smartphones
- Students use Yup’s secure platform to message with their tutor
- Since tutoring takes place over the smartphone, student’s learn in the comfort of their own home.

~No appointments, available instantly~
- Available for students 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
- No need to schedule appointments
- No time limits: students can work with tutors for 17 minutes or 2.5 hours, all for the same flat rate

~Premium personalized support from expert tutors~
- 5+ years of teaching experience
- Must pass rigorous application process
- Education team monitors and evaluates every tutoring session
- Continuously train and assess tutors to maintain quality

~Lower stress & get better grades~
- Teaching method co-developed with Stanford professors
- Students work with personal tutors who adapt to the pace they are comfortable with
- Leads to less stress, but higher grades and greater confidence in school

~~ Try Yup ~~
- Sign up now for a 2 week guarantee; get a full refund if you're not satisfied!

~~ Parents love this 5 star app ~~

*Better Grades*
“Amazing tutor! I will ace my quiz because of you! Thank you so much! “ - Sam, 10th grade

*Tutors Care*
"THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! Such a positive attitude after all the problems I threw at you! I hope to have you as a yup tutor again!” - Ryan, 9th grade

*Convenient*
"I do not have to make appointments, drive to a tutoring center, or spend time arranging for help!” - Susan, mother of Ben 7th grade

~~ Why Yup? ~~

FAST & CONVENIENT
- Math tutors available 24/7
- No need to make an appointment
- Get help instantly from expert tutors using virtual whiteboard.

THE BEST TUTORS
- On average 5+ years of teaching experience
- Tutors must pass rigorous application process
- Tutors are top performing teachers and Ivy League graduates

COMMON CORE MATH UP TO AP AB LEVEL
- Early math
- Algebra
- Geometry
- Trigonometry
- Calculus
- Probability

CHOOSE A PLAN & GET HELP TODAY
- Unlimited tutoring
- No time limits
- 2 week guarantee: get a full refund if you're not satisfied

* To disable renewals, please email us at support@yup.com. You can also request to disable renewals in the Yup app. Login to the app and go to the account screen. From there, click ‘Manage Plan’ and the setting wheel and follow the directions.

What’s New

Version 5.20.6

How often do you tell your child to stop playing on their phone and do their homework?
With Yup, they can get homework help while using their phone.

Our secure app supports 1:1 messaging and whiteboard collaboration. With our latest update, Yup students now have access to Yup's Virtual Private Classroom. VPC gives them the necessary chat and image sharing tools to be successful, all in one intuitive screen. VPC provides the ideal environment for your student to learn how to solve problems together with a tutor. Check it out today!

If you're enjoying using Yup, please leave us a review in the App Store!

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
948 Ratings
948 Ratings
knottslover ,

Taken advantage of

My daughter had 4 algebra two problems that she needed tutoring help with. The First tutor we had, despite my daughter having the correct answer, kept asking her to explain it - making my daughter feel as if the answer was wrong. This went on past our free trial. He went on for 15 minutes making her explain it and when she stated the answer she had 15 min earlier, he said it was correct. It was completely unnecessary to have her explain it when she knew the answer. He made it appear that she had the wrong answer during that 15 minute time period. I disconnected from that tutor. I Reconnected with another tutor to help her with one question however on the second question she disconnected from us because I believe she did not understand how to do the equation. I can hear and got the same tutor and she disconnected. This is completely unacceptable especially since were paying for it. My daughter is a visual learner and the third tutor would not write out the equation for her to understand, but kept asking her in written form to explain it. Kept saying could you please write up equation so I can understand it and she would not do so. It appears the tutors do not know how to help the students in their learning styles. I would not waste your money on this. I would get a one on one tutor face-to-face - it will save you money in the long run. Run from this app!!!

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for sharing! We are confident that this sort of experience is not typical, as are many of our customers who have left us hundreds of positive reviews. We have provided a full refund in line with our satisfaction guarantee.

This review is from 5 months ago. Since then, we have made sweeping improvements to our service. We have policies in place to ensure tutors never waste students' time. Tutors don't leave sessions because they don't know how to do the problem - in rare cases there are connection issues. Our disconnect rate is now <1%. Our enhanced whiteboard tool, along with policies to ensure visual elements are used whenever appropriate, ensures visual learners have a great experience.

Yup has been featured in Apple's Education App Store and has had a 4+ star rating for 3 years! Thanks so much for reading.

Yup Parent ,

Fantastic program!!!

Can’t say enough good things about this program! Yup has completely turned our daughter’s math experience around. She went from a stressed out, struggling math student to full confidence and an A grade on her final exam in a matter of weeks!
The platform is perfect for her and the tutors are very positive, thorough, and confidence-boosting! They take time to make sure she understands the concepts behind the problems in a way that is very supportive and encouraging so she feels proud of what she does know instead of embarrassed by what she doesn’t. The app is very easy to use and the availability of the tutors is also a key factor - the ability to instantly receive support as needed reduces the frustration time immensely!
As a parent it is a joy to work with Yup as well. From my initial contact with Thurain, who was very informative and helpful, to Marina who provides ongoing support throughout our journey, and all the tutors who keep a smile on my daughter’s face as she works through her homework. With Yup, you have a whole team of support!

Developer Response ,

Hi there Yup Parent! Wow, thank you so much for the kind words and for rating us 5 stars :) We are so happy to hear that your daughter has gotten so much out of Yup - this is so so important to us. It's also such a credit to her hard work as well. We are also so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with our team as well, everyone here at Yup is committed to making the experience a positive one for all of our families. Please let us know at support@yup.com if you ever have any feedback or suggestions on how we can make Yup even better for you! :)

Cupcake296 ,

Overpriced for quality of tutoring and technology platform

My daughter had used this app for help with Algebra 2 and Geometry at times over the last year or so. Typically she used it when she was stuck on a problem, especially late at night. She found the quality of the tutors and their helpfulness to be highly variable, with some being so unhelpful she would disconnect with the hope of finding another. The technology platform is also limiting. Other online tutoring platforms are more like an online classroom. This is more like text messaging. We were originally paying $50
per month, I believe for a certain number of minutes. This was a reasonable fee structure for the quality of tutoring and the limitations of the platform. My daughter needed some help with a math problem last night and logged on to get some help. The next thing I know I was charged $899 dollars (no, that is NOT a typo) for a six month renewal. They have changed their platform to unlimited tutoring at a minimum 3 month membership is $599 and a year is $1199. This product is simply not worth this type of investment. It is really too bad because at $50 a month it was good for what it is.

Developer Response ,

Hi CupCake

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback to us. I am so sorry that you did not have a positive Yup experience. We found that students were stressed about the amount of time they were using Yup, so we moved towards an unlimited model which still breaks down to about $20/hr or less than $100 a month.

Additionally, I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience with our tutors. Our application process is incredibly rigorous- only 3% of applicants are accepted as tutors and they are constantly tracked to maintain a high level of expertise. We would love to learn more about your experience and look into these sessions- please send us an email at support@yup.com.

Thank you so much for your time!

Information

Seller
Yup Technologies Inc.
Size
180.9 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Dwellers Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like