Zendesk Chat is the live chat software trusted and loved by enterprises and small business worldwide. The iPhone & iPad app provides many of the great features available on the web dashboard.

Customers are 3 times more likely to make a purchase when you reach out with a chat. Join over 200,000 websites already using Zendesk Chat to better support their customers through the live chat app.

Benefits of using the app:
- Manage, monitor, and reply to visitor conversations from anywhere
- Provide better live customer support with the ability to see the recent pages visited on your website and the past chat history of the visitor
- See who's online on your website in real-time and engage with new leads on your website
- Never miss a chat message from a customer and be notified when a visitor is on your website with full push notification support
- Encourage better agent collaboration on the go with agent-to-agent chats
- Improve agent response time and reduce typing time with the shortcuts feature
- Easily switch between our online web dashboard and the mobile apps while continuing the conversations from where you left off
- On the iPad, continue chatting with a customer while using another application with full support for multi-tasking with Slide Over and Split View

Learn more about Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) and create a free account here:

What's New

Version 1.1

- Automatic translation support: Support customers and visitors from around the world without knowing their language, now on the go! To learn more about this new feature, go to
- Minor bug & crash fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.3 out of 5

65 Ratings

65 Ratings

Very Disappointing


ZenDesk Chat/Zopim is such a great tool. The desktop dashboard works great and we love it. But, we travel a lot so the app is critical to how we use the software. This app is terrible. I typically launch the app as I leave the office and it will work for a little while. Then at some point I'll realize "I haven't heard a notification in a while". Lo and behold it's because the app has logged me out... who knows when. It's constantly logging us out of the app without any way to know this has happened except to launch the app again. We've missed countless chats like this due to the triggers not firing while we are logged out. I've turned to obsessively checking the app on my phone to make sure I'm still logged in. Outrageous. Obviously this is a critical point to using the app, so I can't understand why the developers haven't fixed whatever it is that makes this happen.

love this app!


ok so when i first opened this app i had a hard time logging in so i thought it was a piece of "waste of time". then one day the option appeared on the app that said "log in with your Support Account" as opposed to only a chat account i am assuming. then after i logged in with my support account this app has worked amazingly and is in real time. so convenient for those that have have a small staff of 1 and still want to provide amazing customer service without being tied to a computer. I always have my phone on me so i can respond to users on my site when ever i choose. LOVE THIS APP!

Developer Response

Thanks for the very kind review Online808 :D Glad you are enjoying the app, we are working on a redesigned app now and it should become available in late summer.



This service is great on desktop but the mobile version I very much sub par.

Often when I try to click to enter/accept a live chat, the button doesn’t work and doesn’t allow me to enter. I also had my desktop and app open, and when I responded on the app it said it wasn’t able to deliver, but on desktop it showed it had delivered so if I hadn’t had desktop open it would have sent multiple times. I also logged out of the app, but it kept showing to members that I was online, and it was sending me notifications.

It would be better if the app was set up more intuitively like a messaging/texting app, but truly I just want the bugs and glitches fixed so it works properly and doesn’t tell me the wrong thing

Developer Response

Hi ttlyawesm24, thanks for the update. Can you email with your account information and list the problems you are experiencing? We will work together on troubleshooting the issues you are experiencing. Thanks for your patience and sorry again for the bad app experience you have been experiencing, Ramin


Zendesk, Inc.
52.2 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2018 Zendesk Inc.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like