Screenshots

Description

Zendesk Chat is the live chat software trusted and loved by enterprises and small business worldwide. The iPhone & iPad app provides many of the great features available on the web dashboard.

Customers are 3 times more likely to make a purchase when you reach out with a chat. Join over 200,000 websites already using Zendesk Chat to better support their customers through the live chat app.

Benefits of using the app:
- Manage, monitor, and reply to visitor conversations from anywhere
- Provide better live customer support with the ability to see the recent pages visited on your website and the past chat history of the visitor
- See who's online on your website in real-time and engage with new leads on your website
- Never miss a chat message from a customer and be notified when a visitor is on your website with full push notification support
- Encourage better agent collaboration on the go with agent-to-agent chats
- Improve agent response time and reduce typing time with the shortcuts feature
- Easily switch between our online web dashboard and the mobile apps while continuing the conversations from where you left off
- On the iPad, continue chatting with a customer while using another application with full support for multi-tasking with Slide Over and Split View

Learn more about Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) and create a free account here: https://www.zendesk.com/chat

What's New

Version 1.0.4

-Fixed a bug where stale visitors could occasionally remain in the visitor list
-If you are still using an older version of the app (below v1.0), please update the app before April 23rd. On April 23rd, the legacy app will no longer work and you will not be able to login. To learn more, go to https://bit.ly/2uLhqcc

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5

58 Ratings

58 Ratings

Very Disappointing

candice_k

ZenDesk Chat/Zopim is such a great tool. The desktop dashboard works great and we love it. But, we travel a lot so the app is critical to how we use the software. This app is terrible. I typically launch the app as I leave the office and it will work for a little while. Then at some point I'll realize "I haven't heard a notification in a while". Lo and behold it's because the app has logged me out... who knows when. It's constantly logging us out of the app without any way to know this has happened except to launch the app again. We've missed countless chats like this due to the triggers not firing while we are logged out. I've turned to obsessively checking the app on my phone to make sure I'm still logged in. Outrageous. Obviously this is a critical point to using the app, so I can't understand why the developers haven't fixed whatever it is that makes this happen.

love this app!

Online808

ok so when i first opened this app i had a hard time logging in so i thought it was a piece of "waste of time". then one day the option appeared on the app that said "log in with your Support Account" as opposed to only a chat account i am assuming. then after i logged in with my support account this app has worked amazingly and is in real time. so convenient for those that have have a small staff of 1 and still want to provide amazing customer service without being tied to a computer. I always have my phone on me so i can respond to users on my site when ever i choose. LOVE THIS APP!

Developer Response

Thanks for the very kind review Online808 :D Glad you are enjoying the app, we are working on a redesigned app now and it should become available in late summer.

Zendesk should be ashamed

Sthardman

Horrible app. Extremely buggy. Not worth paying $15 a month for. Use the free plan first to see for yourself. Signs you out constantly so you miss customers. The chat app only shows one line of text so if you write a long reply it will cut off. It will also submit the same reply multiple times. The app will randomly scroll to the top so you have to scroll down to see the customer's reply. How hard is it to make a simple chat app? Even the feedback feature in the app composes an email you can't even send. These guys should be ashamed. There are plenty of apps that keep you signed in and are free so the technology is there. Stay away from this company as since they were bought by zendesk the app has been put in the back burner and headed for the dead pool.

Information

Seller
Zendesk, Inc.
Size
54.1 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Zendesk Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like