Top Songs


Music Videos

About Blue Note All-Stars

Formed in 2014 to mark the Blue Note label's 75th anniversary, the Blue Note All-Stars (aka Our Point of View) are a forward-thinking jazz supergroup. The group is a completely different iteration from the previous Blue Note All-Stars of the '90s. Featured in this ensemble are pianist Robert Glasper, trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, saxophonist Marcus Strickland, guitarist/vocalist Lionel Loueke, bassist Derrick Hodge, and drummer Kendrick Scott. They released their full-length debut, Our Point of View, in 2017. Included on the album was a guest appearance by veteran saxophonist Wayne Shorter. ~ Matt Collar