Chain Collector

Chain Collector is a Norwegian all-star metal project combining the talents of melodic vocalist Kjetil Nordhus (Green Carnation, Trail of Tears), screaming vocalist Svenn Aksel Henriksen (Apostasy, ex-Dismal Euphony), guitarists Gøran Bomann (Carpathian Forest) and Kjell Jacobsen (Neon God), keyboardist/bassist Endre Kirkesola, and drummer Anders Kobro (Carpathian Forest, ex-Green Carnation, ex-In the Woods...). First convened in 2003, the supergroup used a demo recorded the following year to score a two-album deal with Sound Riot Records, then got to work on their 2005 debut, The Masquerade. Composed almost entirely by Bomann along with guest lyricists Johan Leonard and Mie Storbekken Lindstad, the album delivered several angry indictments against the Catholic Church, backed by music consisting predominantly of melodic death metal in the Gothenburg style of At the Gates, Dark Tranquility, and In Flames. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia


Top Songs

Latest Release