Latest Release

Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Convictions

Christian metalcore quintet Convictions got their start in Fremont, Ohio in 2012. Describing themselves as "aggressive worship" music, the band counted Underoath and Bring Me the Horizon as influences. Comprised of Michael Felker (vocals), John Fleishmann (bass, vocals), Josh Canode (guitar), Tommy Silva (guitar), and Zach Schwochow (drums), Convictions issued their first effort, the self-released I Am Nothing, in 2012. Featuring a guest spot by Matty Mullins of Memphis May Fire, I Am Nothing debuted the band's spiritual approach, challenging the Christian worship norm by singing about darker, honest themes such as forgiveness, salvation, humility, and unworthiness. Their first EP, Unworthy, was released in 2013 and featured Ryan Kirby (Fit for a King) on the brutal "Heart of Fire." Their second EP, 2015's Hallowed Spirit/Violent Divide, debuted in the Top 10 Heavy Metal Albums chart on iTunes, which led to the band signing with InVogue Records. Their sophomore LP, I Will Become, arrived in 2016 and charted in the Top 20 on Billboard's Heatseekers list. The album featured labelmate Rory Rodriguez (Dayseeker) on track "Brothers Blood." ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Fremont, OH

Similar Artists