Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Deep Sea Diver

Indie rock band Deep Sea Diver is the passion project of California vocalist Jessica Dobson, who is backed by husband and drummer Peter Mansen, bassist Garrett Gue, and guitarist/keyboardist Elliot Jackson. In addition to stints with Beck, Spoon, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and the Shins, Dobson was briefly signed with Atlantic Records in 2004 as a solo artist. After recording a pair of albums for the label, she went independent and switched focus to Deep Sea Diver, releasing debut EP New Caves in 2009. The group's first full-length, History Speaks, appeared in 2012. After a second EP (Always Waiting) in 2014, they released breakthrough LP Secrets on their own label, High Beam Records. Secrets was recorded with Luke Vander Pol and Darrell Thorp (Radiohead, Beck), and included the track "Creatures of Comfort" featuring Shins frontman James Mercer on backing vocals. ~ Neil Z. Yeung