Earl Greyhound

New York City's cheekily named Earl Greyhound is a power trio consisting of vocalist/guitarist Matt Whyte, bassist/vocalist Kamara Thomas and drummer Christopher Bear. Although formed in January 2003, the group's influences date back to the 1970s, and specifically classic rockers with an ear for pop hooks such as T. Rex, Badfinger and Big Star. After immersing themselves in rehearsals and showcases about town, the band signed to Some Records and released their self-titled EP in September 2004. The full-length Soft Targets followed in 2007. In 2010, the band released its sophomore album Suspicious Package. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

    New York, NY
    Jan 2003

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists