Tight punk-pop quartet Firestarter formed in Albany, New York in late 2012 with lead singer Matt LaPerche and Zack Bartnicki on guitar, Jeff Henlin on bass, and Matt Bliss playing drums. The band quickly released a debut EP, New Beginnings, along with its acoustic counterpart, Rooftop Acoustic Songs, in 2013. Later that year, they also issued a split single with the Orlando, Florida band Old Again. The year 2014 saw extensive national touring and, working again with producer/engineer/mixer Mike Kalajian from their previous recordings, the release of a second EP of original material, Forget the Past. Firestarter next teamed up with Getaway Recording Studio's Jay Maas to record an EP expected in 2015. ~ Marcy Donelson

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists