Heavy Heavy Low Low

San Jose-based Heavy Heavy Low Low were formed in 2004, and became known largely through word of mouth, Internet hype, and extensive touring. The quintet consists of vocalist Robbie Smith, guitarists Ryan Madden and Danny Rankin, and brothers Chris and Andrew Fritter (drums and bass, respectively). Their debut release, Everything's Watched, Everyone's Watching, a chaotic 11-song session of metal, emo, hardcore, and noise recordings, was released on New Weathermen Records, an imprint of Ferret, in September of 2006. In early 2007, Ferret released a limited edition of their out of print EP ...Fuck It?!, and after more touring, the randomly titled Turtle Nipple and the Toxic Shock followed in August of 2008. ~ Rob Theakston

    San Jose, CA

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists