Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Ion Vein

With roots dating back to 1994, Chicago's Ion Vein released two albums -- 1999's Beyond Tomorrow and 2003's Reigning Memories -- of solidly executed progressive metal in the spirit of '80s standard-bearers like Fates Warning Crimson Glory, and Queensrÿche. Bandmembers included Russ Klimczak (vocals), Chris Lotesto (guitars, keyboards), John Malufka (guitars), Brian Gordon (bass), and Scott Lang (drums), who was replaced by Chuck White of Spirit Web for the second CD. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia