Top Songs


Singles & EPs

Appears On

About Morning 40 Federation

Formed in 1997 in New Orleans, LA, by saxophonist and vocalist Josh Cohen and trombonist and lead tubaist Space Rickshaw, Morning 40 Federation soon made waves locally at house parties and small clubs and bars. After achieving a more "secure" lineup -- including Bailey Smith (guitars), Ryan Scully (guitars), Steve Calandra (bass), and Mike Andrepont (drums) -- the band began to attract some important attention, and after self-releasing two full-lengths, You My Brother in 2000 and Trick Nasty in 2002, Morning 40 Federation -- or the 40s, as they were labeled by those "in the know" -- scored a record deal with M80 Records. Their first work for their new label, the self-titled Morning 40 Federation, was critically well received. Their next studio foray, Ticonderoga, was released to even more plaudits in 2006. ~ Chris True

New Orleans, LA

Similar Artists