Latest Release

Top Songs


Music Videos

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs


Sydney, Australia-based Rüfüs Du Sol made their debut as simply RÜFÜS, performing atmospheric indie electronic dance-pop similar to contemporaries like Pnau and Zhu. Their first two efforts, 2013's Atlas and 2016's Bloom, topped the Australian album charts and were both certified gold.

Formed in 2010 when a rain-soaked vacation to Byron Bay turned into an impromptu jam session, Rüfüs Du Sol feature the talents of guitarist Tyrone Lindqvist, keyboardist Jon George, and drummer James Hunt. The trio quickly released two EPs, 2011's RÜFÜS and 2012's Blue. In 2013, they delivered their debut full-length album, Atlas, on Sony. Atlas topped the Australian charts and was quickly followed by the Desert Night EP. As their international exposure increased, they ran into some complications with the use of their name in the American market, forcing them to change their name to Rüfüs Du Sol in the United States (they would later consolidate both names in 2018).

In 2016, the trio issued their sophomore full-length album, Bloom, featuring the singles "You Were Right," "Like an Animal," and "Innerbloom." The effort topped the ARIA charts once again and was later certified gold. They returned in 2018 with the single "No Place" from their third album. ~ Matt Collar & Neil Z. Yeung, Rovi

Sydney, Australia
Nov 25, 2010

Similar Artists