Latest Release

Top Songs


Singles & EPs


About Sego

With a style that's both freewheeling and anxious, alternative dance act Sego was the creation of singer/songwriter Spencer Petersen and drummer Thomas Carroll. They released their debut EP, Wicket Youth, in 2014. The project expanded to a four-piece before recording its second full-length, 2019's Sego Sucks.

Originally from Provo, Utah, Carroll and Peterson (a one-time music major at BYU) moved from Provo, Utah to Los Angeles as members of indie rock group Eyes Lips Eyes. Peterson eventually began writing music on his own and, partnering with Carroll, recorded Sego's debut EP, Wicket Youth. It arrived via Kitsuné Music in 2014. The duo then signed with Dine Alone, which issued their second EP, Long Long Way from the Fringe, the following year. Sego's debut album, Once Was Lost Now Just Hanging Around, followed in 2016. The band self-released Hanging Around Remixes later the same year and toured in support of OK Go in 2017.

While preparing their second full-length, Peterson and Carroll added Alyssa Davey (bass) and Brandon McBride (guitar/keyboards) to the lineup. The band's debut as a four-piece, Sego Sucks, saw release by Roll Call Records/House Arrest in 2019. ~ Marcy Donelson