Formed in 2011 by two of Sweden's most notable pop practitioners, Björn Yttling of indie pop hitmakers Peter, Bjorn & John and Joakim Ahlund of the mercurial, electro-rock collective Teddybears, Smile incorporates elements from both projects while maintaining a cool, instrumental-heavy, Krautrock core. Part of the label/grassroots organization Ingrid, which was started by both groups along with Swedish compatriots like Lykke Li and Miike Snow, Smile released its full-length debut, Flash in the Night, in May 2012. ~ James Christopher Monger

Latest Release