Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs

Live Albums

About Stray from the Path

Based out of Long Island, New York, Stray from the Path create chaotic, unpredictable hardcore/metalcore with brutally honest lyrics criticizing law enforcement and the general injustices of society.
They were formed in 2001 by Thomas Williams, John Kane, Justin Manas, Ed Edge, and Frank Correira. Following a 2002 self-released demo (People Over Profit), the original lineup issued a debut full-length, Audio Prozac, on Pride Recordz in 2003. Our Oceania (released by Five Point Records) followed in 2005, after which singer Edge left the band and was replaced by Andrew Dijorio, otherwise known as Drew York. Amidst endless touring across the United States, Stray from the Path released How to Make a Ucalegon, a split album with Lilu Dallas, on Five Point Records in 2007.
The band signed to Sumerian Records, which issued Villains (produced by Kurt Ballou of Converge) in 2008, after which the lineup changed again, with Ryan Thompson replacing Correira on bass, Manas moving from drums to guitar to replace Kane, and a new drummer, Dan Bourke (ex-This Is Hell), coming aboard. This lineup recorded Make Your Own History (with producer Misha "Bulb" Mansoor), which appeared in 2009. Thompson left the band in 2010 and was replaced by bassist/vocalist Anthony Altamura. Following extensive touring of North America and Europe, the group recorded their fifth full-length album, Rising Sun, with producer Will Putney. Featuring guest appearances by members of Comeback Kid, the Ghost Inside, and Norma Jean, the album came out in 2011. Putney returned to produce the band's sixth album, Anonymous, which included contributions by members of letlive. and Stick to Your Guns. The album was released in 2013 and hit the Top 40 of the Billboard Top 200 album chart. Subliminal Criminals, the group's seventh full-length, followed in 2015.
In July 2017, Stray from the Path dropped the controversial single "Goodnight Alt-Right" in anticipation of the release of their eighth studio long-player, Only Death Is Real, which arrived later that September and marked the studio debut of new drummer Craig Reynolds. Signing with UNFD Records in 2019, they issued Smash 'Em Up: Live in Europe 2019 in August of that year, followed a few months later by the studio full-length Internal Atomics. ~ Steve Leggett

Long Island, NY

Similar Artists