The Perishers

The alternative rock outfit the Perishers includes Ola Klüft (vocals/guitar), Martin Gustafson (keyboards/backing vocals), Pehr Åström (bass), and Thomas Hedlund (drums). Hailing from Umeå, Sweden, the Perishers formed in 1997. They played shows in their hometown until signing a recording contract with the local Swedish imprint North of No South in 2001. The band's debut album, From Nothing to One, was issued the next year. Tour dates across select areas of Scandinavia and Taiwan also coincided with its release. Let There Be Morning, the Perishers' second album overall and their North American debut on Nettwerk, appeared in spring 2005, and additional tour dates with Aqualung, Tracy Bonham, and even Sarah McLachlan followed. Two years later the band released Victorious. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

    Umeå, Sweden

Top Songs

Latest Release

Top Videos