Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Wayland

A high-energy, no-frills hard rock unit from Michigan's west coast, Wayland (they hail from the small rural town of the same name) formed in 2010 around the talents of vocalist Mitch Arnold, guitarist Phillip Vilenski, bass player Dean Pizzazz, and drummer Tyler Coburn. Drawing inspiration from classic and modern rock acts like Led Zeppelin, Shinedown, Black Crowes, and Guns N' Roses, and managed by Jackyl frontman Jesse James Dupree, the band issued its eponymous debut LP in 2010, followed shortly by a four-song EP, Welcome to My Head. As Wayland's popularity began to grow regionally, they found themselves averaging around 250 shows a year, sharing the stage with the likes of Halestorm, Black Stone Cherry, Sammy Hagar, Hinder, and Alice Cooper. In 2015, they issued the stand-alone single "Bloody Sunrise," then spent the next year honing material for their follow-up album. With new drummer Nigel Dupree on board, Wayland delivered their sophomore LP, Rinse & Repeat, in 2017, notching a Billboard Top 40 Mainstream Rock hit with their single "Through the Fire." ~ James Christopher Monger