• $22.99

Publisher Description

Shadowhunters and demons square off for the final showdown in the spellbinding, seductive conclusion to the #1 New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series—now with a gorgeous new cover, a map, a new foreword, and exclusive bonus content! City of Heavenly Fire is a Shadowhunters novel.

Darkness has descended on the Shadowhunter world. Chaos and destruction overwhelm the Nephilim as Clary, Jace, Simon, and their friends band together to fight the greatest evil they have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Sebastian Morgenstern is on the move, systematically turning Shadowhunter against Shadowhunter. Bearing the Infernal Cup, he transforms Shadowhunters into creatures of nightmare, tearing apart families and lovers as the ranks of his Endarkened army swell. Nothing in this world can defeat Sebastian—but if they journey to the realm of demons, they just might have a chance…

Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world will change. Who will survive the explosive sixth and final installment of the Mortal Instruments series?

Kids & Young Adults
Jason Dohring
hr min
May 27
Simon & Schuster Audio

Customer Reviews

Avery2222u ,

Story Great but readers so so

I really enjoyed the book itself. It was an epic conclusion to an epic series. Unfortunately the narrators weren’t the best. The female reader was pretty decent and gave personality to many characters. The male reader sounded like a robot and gave no individuality to any of the characters.

Bnuuie ,

Jason Ruined It

Jason Dohring is either lazy or talentless when it comes to voiceover. His tone sounds endlessly matter of fact regardless of the emotion of the text he’s reading. He also neglects changing his voice to accommodate different characters, draining the joy of listening from audiobook listeners. He should seriously consider reading to himself at home rather than ruining audiobooks with his incompetence for everyone else.


Loved it!!!!

I really enjoyed this audiobook. I can't wait for the next installation.

Listeners Also Bought