Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Kindred: Book One, the Kindred Series (Unabridged)

by Erica Stevens

Open iTunes to Buy


Edited by Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing and rereleased Aug. 20, 2013.  What do you do when the one you love is also your worst enemy?  Cassie is stunned and devastated when she learns that she belongs to a long line of vampire slayers known as "The Hunters." A murderous rampage by a group of elder vampires has left the Hunter line decimated and the remaining Hunters scattered around the world. With her friends Chris and Melissa's aid, Cassie struggles to rid the world of the monsters that murdered her parents. Cassie knows it is her fate, but she chafes against her heritage and is resentful of the shortened lifespan placed upon her by the circumstances of birth.  Struggling to get through every day, Cassie finds herself lost and adrift until Devon walks into her life. His arrival turns the school, and Cassie's life, upside down. Fighting against her fierce attraction to Devon and the chaos he represents in her carefully ordered days, she is irresistibly drawn to him. Though worried that what she is will place Devon in danger, she's unable to fight her feelings for him. He is the one light, and the only source of hope she has in a world that revolves around death and fear.  What she doesn't know is that Devon has some dark secrets of his own, secrets even more frightening and dangerous than hers. Secrets that threaten to tear them apart forever.  Audiobook one of five in the completed Kindred series. Recommended listening order: Kindred (Book 1), Ashes (Book 2), Kindled (Book 3), Inferno (Book 4), Phoenix Rising (Book 5). If you enjoy the Kindred series, you may also enjoy the spin-off Fire and Ice series, which is now complete. Recommended listening order: Frost Burn (Book 1), Arctic Fire (Book 2), Scorched Ice (Book 3). The Kindred series is a young adult fictional story that includes some language, violence, and mild sexual situations. Recommended for ages 15 and up.

Erica Stevens, Kindred: Book One, the Kindred Series (Unabridged)
View in iTunes $17.99
  • Narrator: Sarah Puckett
  • Published: 2018

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.