Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Luke - The Callahan Brothers: Brazos Bend, Book 1 (Unabridged)

by Emily March

Open iTunes to Buy


They are the bad boys of Brazos Bend - Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John Callahan. New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly best-selling author Emily March invites listeners to travel from Eternity Springs to Brazos Bend, the small hometown of the Callahan brothers snuggled deep in the heart of Texas. DEA agent Luke Callahan has suffered one loss too many and a fishing trip with his brothers is just what his broken spirit needs to heal. What he doesn't need is a gorgeous stowaway harboring secrets and running from killers. Never mind that he does his best work undercover. Maddie Kincaid is accustomed to trouble, but she'd hoped to leave it behind when she settled in peaceful Brazos Bend. Who would have guessed that helping a gentle old man would land her in the middle of an attempted murder - her own? Now she's running for her life - straight into the arms of the infamous Luke Callahan. Lucky for her, he's deadlier than the men chasing her. Unfortunately for him, protecting her means breaking a vow he holds dear. When the nights heat up and the secrets start to spill, Luke faces a brand new danger - losing the woman he loves. What's a mad, bad, and lethal Callahan man gonna do?

Customer Reviews

Maddie was trying help now she needs help

Maddie Kincaid, the child of a rockstar that just wants a normal home life, gets more than she bargained for in Brazos Bend. Maddie is trying to help an older male client and finds herself in danger. Never fear though because another client Branch Callahan has a son Luke. Luke Callahan the ex DEA agent through a little interference by estranged father Branch ends up helping Maddie. Luke and Maddie meet on the Miss Behavin, as she is seeking help from his recently deceased partner. After initial encounter the pair faces suspense, passion, soul searching,loathing, understanding, reconciliation, and a possibility of something lasting.
Although I had previously read the book, it was refreshing to listen to the audiobook. I especially appreciated that Luke was narrated by Jeffrey Kafer. Having a male narrator tell Luke's story added a level of authenticity for me as the listener.
If you are a fan of the Eternity Springs series, this book is slightly more daring, but gives insight into John Gabriel Callahan's family history.
I was introduced to this author by reading the Eternity Springs Series first. Wanting to read more books by Emily March, I discovered the Brazos Bend Series. I look forward to reading and listening to the other Brazos books about the Callahan Brothers. Emily March continues to be one of my favorite authors. I encourage you to listen to Luke.

Disclaimer I received a complimentary copy of the audiobook for my honest opinion.

Emily March, Luke - The Callahan Brothers: Brazos Bend, Book 1 (Unabridged)
View in iTunes $17.95
  • Narrator: Jeffrey Kafer
  • Published: 2016
  • Category: Romance
  • Provider: Emily March Books
  • Presented by

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.