Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Luminary Icon...: The Story of the Beginning and End of Hip Hop's First Female MC (Unabridged)

by Sha-Rock & Iesha Brown

Open iTunes to Buy


It's been years since we won the lawsuit against Sugar Hill Records. I am at a place in my life where I finally feel it is necessary to tell my story. Lord knows I am not getting any younger. Some may not like it, but the truth stands clear when everything else crumbles. My hope is to give you a visual of my group, the Funky 4 + 1 More's journey as young teenagers from the Bronx, New York. Teenagers who were young inner city kids who broke barriers and became the Gladys Knight and the Pips of hip-hop. The Funky 4 + 1 More was instrumental in paving the way for many hip-hop artists of today. I wrote this book so you may know me as the Luminary Icon. The female hip-hop icon who stands as the foundation for all female MCs/rappers. I wrote this story for all of the young men and women around the world to encourage, build, but most importantly...invest in yourselves. This goes out to all of my American and international fans, readers, media, the hip-hop community, and young, aspiring artists who have never heard of MC Sha-Rock. I give to you the true story of hip-hop's first female MC...Luminary Icon.

Sha-Rock & Iesha Brown, Luminary Icon...: The Story of the Beginning and End of Hip Hop's First Female MC (Unabridged)
View in iTunes $9.99
  • Narrator: Trinise Crowder
  • Published: 2015

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.