Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Beetle Hunter and Other Stories

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Grant Eustace

Open iTunes to Buy


A selection of short stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, the creator of Sherlock Holmes. AUTHOR: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle will always be remembered for his immortal creation Sherlock Holmes. But Sir Arthur was a prolific writer and left a huge legacy of other work, especially novels and short stories. These 4 tales are taken from "Tales of the Camp", "Tales of Mystery" and "Tales of Medical Life". ABRIDGER: Grant Eustace works as a writer in a variety of fields, from film to print, and especially in creating video and DVD programmes for the corporate sector, in both drama and documentary formats, of which he has scripted over 300. But he started professionally by writing plays for BBC Radio 4 and ever since has returned regularly to both radio and audio. Before working on these tales he had dramatised 24 of the Sherlock Holmes short stories for audio publication and originated a tongue-in-cheek radio series, "Second Holmes", about the descendants of Holmes and Watson. READER: Mark Straker trained at the Central School of Speech and Drama. He has twice been a member of the BBC Radio Drama Company, appearing in over 600 plays, including "The Tempest" with Sir John Gielgud. As a reader he has worked for English Heritage, Historic Arts, the V&A, BBC Poetry Please, RNIB Talking Books and Oxford University Press.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Grant Eustace, The Beetle Hunter and Other Stories
View in iTunes $8.99
  • Narrator: Mark Straker
  • Published: 2011
  • Category: Fiction
  • Provider: Crimson Cats Audio Books
  • Presented by

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.