Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali (Unabridged)

by Patañjali

Open iTunes to Buy


The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali by Patanjali explores yoga fundamentals, one of the six orthodox philosophies of the Hindu religion, and is revered as one of the greatest texts of the practice of yoga. Comprised of 196 aphorisms dating back to 400 CE, The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali is divided into four chapters that explore the blissful state, the practice, the manifestation, and the liberation stages of yoga. The text includes the yamas, niyama, asana, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana, and samadhi poses. The philosophy has influences in Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism thought, but can be applied to anyone's practice of meditation and yoga. The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali is an important and profound accompaniment to novices and accomplished yogis alike, as they delve deeper into the philosophy behind the practice.

Customer Reviews

Incongruous narration

I find the use of a white American voice for the narration of this text innapropriate, inauthentic and disrespectful. I have read this multiple times and was interested in purchasing the audiobook until I heard the preview. Please strive to choose narrators in the future with greater cultural awareness and sensitivity instead of choosing to whitewash culturally significant bodies of work originating from non-white parts of the world for the sake of convenience.

Patañjali, The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali (Unabridged)
View in iTunes $12.99
  • Narrator: Ron Welch
  • Published: 2018

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.