Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Victorian San Francisco Stories (Unabridged)

by M. Louisa Locke

Open iTunes to Buy


This is a collection of four short stories from the Victorian San Francisco Mystery series. "Madam Sibyl's First Client" was written specifically for this collection and it finds Annie Fuller, the young widowed boarding house keeper, just starting her career as a pretend clairvoyant. In "Dandy Detects", the Boston terrier that lives in Annie Fuller's boarding house helps uncover a crime, and in "The Misses Moffet Mend a Marriage", two elderly boarders use their dressmaking skills to avert a domestic tragedy. Finally, in "Mr. Wong Rights a Wrong", a Chinese manservant from the first mystery in the series, "Maids of Misfortune", makes another appearance and helps Annie Fuller solve a serious problem. As a bonus, there is an essay, "Historical Tidbits", which provides insight into the historical research that went into these stories. This collection can be listened to as an introduction or a companion to the first three books in the series, Maids of Misfortune, Uneasy Spirits, and Bloody Lessons, as it permits some of the most beloved minor characters to have some fun by taking center stage.

M. Louisa Locke, Victorian San Francisco Stories (Unabridged)
View in iTunes $14.95
  • Narrator: Alexandra Haag
  • Published: 2014
  • Category: Fiction
  • Provider: M. Louisa Locke
  • Presented by

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.