• $7.99

Publisher Description

“Readers of sweet romance will fall in love with Coldwater Cove.”
—Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

  It’s hard to be the new girl in town, especially around the holidays. But when the town is Coldwater Cove, Oklahoma, there are plenty of folks willing to welcome you—and lovingly meddle in your
life . . .
 
High school English teacher Angie Holloway has been in this little Ozark hamlet for a few years, but she still feels like an outsider. And with no family of her own and single to boot, she’s rusty when it comes to opening her heart. Nevertheless, she’s been drafted to direct the annual Christmas pageant—whether she likes it or not. As for her assistant, that job’s been handed to Seth Parker. He may be smoking hot, but the brawny construction engineer is definitely not her type. After all, she loves literature, he “reads” blueprints . . .
 
While Angie tries to put a new spin on the show, and Seth tries to tolerate her correcting his grammar, they both resist the locals who insist on pushing them together. But when Seth finds her copy of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility—marked up with her revealing comments—he can’t resist trying to romance her using his newfound knowledge. And Angie is surprised to find that this big, handsome lug can read her like a storybook hero . . .
 
“Eddings’ Coldwater series will delight readers looking for a sweet small-town romance.” —Booklist
 
 “Will whet readers’ appetites for a return visit to Coldwater.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Sure to appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber or Susan Wiggs.” —Shelf Awareness, STARRED REVIEW

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.4
Mb

Customer Reviews

Ellen/Oceanside ,

A. OLDWATER WARM HEARTS CHRISTMAS

A COLDWATER WARM HEARTS CHRISTMAS by Lexi Eddings. .....Kensington
Annual Christmas pageant was to be their project, and nominating Angela to head up the casting. with Seth as her assistant, Heather keep telling Angela to help others, it would make her life easier. Riding with Seth in his truck the battering begins, each wondering why there is the dislike between them. They finally settle with agreement, he won’t bring in his business troubles, and she with her crazy brain ideas. She still sat there tight lipped, he didn’t like her type, and that acid tongue. Readers will love reading how they start off, and how it changes as they work together. Will they find love, or be glad when the Christmas season is over, Another delightful book from the author. Given ARC by Net Galley and Kensington for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

More Books by Lexi Eddings

Other Books in This Series