Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

A Hero's Honor

Book 1, Heroes of Resolution Ranch - Resolution Ranch

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


A captivating new series from USA Today Bestselling Author, Tessa Layne, featuring your favorite characters from the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series

Police Chief Travis Kincaid Has Rules….
·      Never leave the door unlocked
·      Never mix work and pleasure
·      And Never, Never kiss the object of your affection

Years ago, the former Navy SEAL learned the hard way that breaking the rules only leads to disaster. Since then, he’s followed strict rules to stay focused on his career and keep his heart locked away where it won’t cloud his judgment.

Too bad the woman he’s fallen for was a born rule-breaker.
In spite of her shady past, Travis finds himself bending the rules… repeatedly, for single-mom Elaine Ryder. In the aftermath of Prairie’s devastating tornado, Travis must come to a decision about his future. More importantly, he’ll have to decide whether breaking the rules one last time will cost him everything he holds dear… or give him his heart’s desire.

Q&A About Resolution Ranch and the new Flint Hills Military Heroes Series
Q: What inspired this spinoff?
A: This spinoff was inspired by my relationship with Heroes & Horses, an organization in Montana that works with veterans. While this series focuses on veterans dealing with the aftermath of war, it's also about cowboys, ranching, and small-town life in the west. You'll still see your favorite characters from the Cowboys of the Flint Hills series.

Q: In what order should I read the books?
A: Each book in the series is a standalone novel with an HEA. There is overlap with some of the incidents in the Cowboys of the Flint Hills books. While they can be read in any order, I recommend they be read in the order of publication.

Customer Reviews

Held my interest

New author to me, Tessa Layne. I enjoyed the overall story immensely! There was some mystery to Elaine's background. Made the story more edgy, and, a real page turner.
I love romance in a story. But, when the sex scenes began and whenever they occurred --they were too intense and too explicit, I felt, for this slowly building up story. I learned to skim over those. Thus, enjoyed the whole eBook.
Characters were well described; which helped the story proceed smoothly, as one read it. It was a free book. Am glad I read a book by this author. Am interested in reading more by Tessa! 🐰🐰🐰


Didn’t care for it

Emotional and Heartwarming Read

A Hero’s Honor: Resolution Ranch (Flint Hills Military Heroes Book 1) by Tessa Layne
This is Travis Kincaid and Elaine Ryder’s Story.

Travis and Elaine paths cross and the chemistry is hot between them. They try to ignore this chemistry since they are both dealing with some difficult issues. Travis and Elaine are perfect for each other if they will just give themselves a chance.

This is an emotional and heartwarming story. I loved the characters and enjoyed Elaine’s son’s character too.

FYI, contains mature content. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Other Books in This Series

A Hero's Honor
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Western
  • Published: Nov 21, 2017
  • Publisher: Shady Layne Media
  • Seller: Shady Layne Media
  • Print Length: 300 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Heroes of Resolution Ranch
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings