Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

A Whisper of Desire

Book 4, The Disgraced Lords - A Disgraced Lords Novel

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Sensual heat melts the ice in the new Disgraced Lords novel from USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans, as a marriage of convenience leads to delightful pleasure—and mortal danger.
Lady Marisa Hawkestone’s nightmare is just beginning when she wakes up naked, with no memory of the night before, lying next to Maitland Spencer, the Duke of Lyttleton—a man so aloof and rational he’s nicknamed “the Cold Duke.” A scandal ensues, in which Marisa’s beloved beau deserts her. As a compromised woman, Marisa agrees to marry Maitland. But on her wedding night, Marisa discovers the one place the duke shows emotion: in the bedroom, where the man positively scorches the sheets.
Taught from a young age to take duty seriously, Maitland cannot understand his new wife’s demands on his love and affection. Marisa’s hot-blooded spirit, however, does have its attractions—especially at night. In retrospect, it seems quite silly that he didn’t marry sooner. But being one of the Libertine Scholars requires constant vigilance, even more so when the enemy with a grudge against his closest friends targets Marisa. Now Maitland must save the woman who sets his heart aflame—or die trying.

Don’t miss any of Bronwen Evans’s enchanting Disgraced Lords novels:

Praise for A Whisper of Desire
“With complexity, depth, and hot, hot passion, A Whisper of Desire kept my emotions on a roller coaster—and I didn’t want to get off.”—Lavinia Kent, author of Sarah’s Surrender

“If you are a lover of romance and don’t mind a little heat, Evans’s novels are the way to go. She constantly reminds us what passion is all about, and because she is so on point with her facts and lively characters, you just can’t go wrong. Her latest is suspenseful, well written and a great read all around.”RT Book Reviews
“A must-read . . . delightful . . . I laughed out loud, I cried, I wept and I couldn’t keep the smile off my face.”Night Owl Reviews (five stars)

“A compelling Regency tale full of passion and danger.”Fresh Fiction
“This book covered everything, and yet did so in an uncluttered, coherent fashion. I ended up being awake way past my bedtime because I couldn’t stop reading. I’ll be going back and reading the first ones in the series, and I look forward to seeing how the later ones pan out.”—The Romance Factor
“I can’t wait for the [next] books in the series to come out. This is rapidly becoming one of my favourite series out there!”—Kilts and Swords
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Customer Reviews

More Disgraced Lords!!

I am never disappointed by this author or this series. The Disgraced Lords series combines mystery, intrigue, romance and history bring it all together in wonderful and thrilling story. In the beginning I wasn't sure I was going to like Marissa. She seemed to be a beautiful but spoiled young woman but the story progressed she becomes a very caring and compassionate woman. Maitland was just an amazing character. The control that he imposed on himself as punishment for his fathers behavior was heartbreaking and commendable. This is the kind of character that makes you want to take him and make everything better for him. These two unlikely characters are a perfect match all the way through. The strength and brilliance of the writing and prose shine through with all the twists and turns of a real page turner.

Great book!

I have read all the books in this series and have enjoyed each one but this books was so good and by far the best in the series. It had everything I look for in a good romantic suspense. A romance that evolved through out the book, great chemistry and strong characters. A tortured hero and a heroine bent on breaking down the walls he's built around is very soul. A nail biting suspense that had me on the edge of my seat. I could hardly put it down.
Maitland Spencer, the fifth Duke of Lyttleton is one of the infamous six lords known as the Libertine Scholars. They meet in school and formed a lasting friendship, all of them having one thing in common. A monster for a father. Each out to prove that they are not like their sires. Drugged and caught in a compromising situation with Marisa one of the Libertines Scholars Sebastian, Lord Coldhurst's sisters, they are left with one solution, marriage. Maitland's not entirely against the match Marisa is a beautiful woman and he's in need of an all he has to do is stay to his ridged schedule and keep his hands off his wife except for his scheduled days of release. That is until he gets a taste of Marisa and she starts to get under his skin he vows to protect her in every way a that excludes himself and the evil that is out to end the Libertine Scholars and all that they love.
This is book four in the series and should be read in order to fully enjoy them. I can not wait for the next book "A Taste of Seduction".

A whisper of desire

Good book loved the characters was very sad about the accident. This series is really good.

A Whisper of Desire
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Dec 01, 2015
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Seller: Penguin Random House LLC
  • Print Length: 300 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, The Disgraced Lords
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings