Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Aftermath: Yesterday, Episode 1


This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


In this Young Adult science fiction tale, sixteen-year-old Anna Hart flees a deadly situation in a failing human colony on the planet Silva. Using her skills with an ancient weapon and her empathic ability, she struggles through danger and betrayal, searching for a place where love and hope can thrive.

Please note: This Episode is the first of five episodes that make up the novel Yesterday, the first book of the Aftermath trilogy, and is offered as an introduction to the characters and world in the sweeping story of Aftermath. Subsequent Episodes will be released as written to fill out the book in serial fashion.

Aftermath Trilogy:
She's Leaving Home

Shirley Kennett is an award-winning author of urban fantasy, thrillers, and science fiction. She is a member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Mystery Writers of America, Horror Writers Association, and a past board member of International Thriller Writers.

Customer Reviews

Good start ...

Very nice start with lots of promise ... but no sign of the remaining four "episodes" despite the three year gap since Episode 1's release. Also, with the page count being this low, I would prefer all five volumes to be released in as a single book for $4 or $5 (IMHO typical range for books in this page range). I like the story line so I'll keep checking back.

Aftermath: Yesterday, Episode 1
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fiction & Literature
  • Published: Aug 04, 2014
  • Publisher: Shirley Kennett
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 67 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings