Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Bitter Harvest

Book 2, A Greenhouse Mystery

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


"Bitter Harvest is a delightful read. It has everything you could want in a mystery—a spunky heroine with a charming love interest, quirky characters, a setting you desperately want to visit, and a plot that keeps you guessing!" - Amanda Lee, author of Better Off Thread

“Tyson gives us an evocative sense of place, a bit of romance, and dimensional characters with interesting backstories. Readers are left looking forward to the next book in the series and hankering for organic mushroom tartlets.” – Publishers Weekly (0n A Muddied Murder)

Megan Sawyer should be shouting from the barn roof. Washington Acres survived its first year, the café has become a hotspot for locals, and Winsome’s sexy Scottish veterinarian is making house calls—only not for the animals. But as summer slips into fall and Winsome prepares for its grand Oktoberfest celebration, beer isn’t the only thing brewing. 

When the town’s pub owner is killed in a freak accident, Megan suspects something sinister is afoot in Winsome—but no one is listening. As nights grow longer and temperatures chill, Megan must plow through Winsome’s fixation with autumn festivities to harvest the truth—before another dead body marks the season.

“Charming and entertaining cozy series debut…Megan is a spunky heroine who loves her family and wants to succeed. Readers of animal-centric cozies will flock to this.” – Library Journal (0n A Muddied Murder)

Books in the Greenhouse Mystery Series:

SEEDS OF REVENGE (Winter 2017)

Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all…

Author Bio:  

Wendy Tyson’s background in law and psychology has provided inspiration for her mysteries and thrillers. Originally from the Philadelphia area, Wendy has returned to her roots and lives there again on a micro-farm with her husband, three sons and three dogs.  Wendy’s short fiction has appeared in literary journals, and she’s a contributing editor and columnist for The Big Thrill and The Thrill Begins, International Thriller Writers’ online magazines. Wendy is the author of the Allison Campbell Mystery Series and the Greenhouse Mystery Series.

From Publishers Weekly

Jan 23, 2017 – Tyson s first-rate second Greenhouse mystery (after 2016 s A Muddied Murder) stars big-city lawyer turned small-town organic farmer Megan Sawyer, a kind, intelligent, and spirited woman with great integrity. In short, she s the sort of person cozy readers warm to and root for. Winsome, Pa., Megan s hometown, is in the midst of frantic preparations for Oktoberfest, a week-long festival celebrating local produce and pure country living. All is going smoothly, until Megan s at times cantankerous grandmother discovers a body at a solar farm. Bobby King, the young police chief, wants to avoid a murder investigation and does his best to dismiss Megan s growing concerns about the death, but when another corpse is found, Bobby realizes he needs to take Megan seriously. Tyson populates the cast with a smug-but-attractive PR consultant, a temperamental-but-gifted chef, a shrewd and sexy Scottish vet, and assorted townspeople, whose motives are complex and believable. It s a pleasure to spend time in their company.

Customer Reviews

Oktoberfest mystery

Bitter Harvest is the second book in Wendy Tyson's Greenhouse Mystery series. Megan Sawyer, environmental lawyer turned organic farmer, is working hard to prepare for small town Winsome, PA's Oktoberfest. Proposed by small town brewer and restauranteur Otto Vance with the idea of promoting the small farms and businesses of Winsome, the planning seems to have taken over and changed the theme of the event.

Instead of small organic farms being highlighted, the large Sauer farm known for animal cruelty and lack of organic methods has taken center stage. And instead of small award winning Road Master Brewery being chosen as the face of the festival, it is Vance Brewery with its mediocre brews that is chosen. This makes Megan question the proceedings, coming toe to toe with event PR planner Ophelia Dilworth.

If that were not enough to weigh upon Megan, it appears that someone has been spying on her and her farm from atop Potter's Hill. When the owner of Vance Brewery dies under questionable circumstances and the owner of Road Master Brewery goes missing, Megan is caught up in a web of lies, deceit, and the mysterious plot to capture more than just the limelight in a country festival.

Fast-paced and nail biting, Wendy Tyson has again spun a page turning mystery that pulls you in until the very end. And even then, there is another mystery afoot for Megan to untangle. I do recommend this book.

Other Books in This Series

Bitter Harvest
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Mar 07, 2017
  • Publisher: Henery Press
  • Seller: Henery Press LLC
  • Print Length: 264 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 2, A Greenhouse Mystery
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings