Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Broken Spirits

no. 3, The Scary Mary Series - The Scary Mary Series, no. 3

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Here is the long awaited third book in the Scary Mary Series -- Broken Spirits!

Mary has been through a lot recently. She defeated a Shadowman, saved Vicky from a coma, and got a date to homecoming. She's ready for life to settle down and be a bit boring so she can catch her breath and process everything that she's been through. But she isn't going to get any downtime.

She may have defeated the Shadowman, but it isn't done with Mary, and it has her number. Literally. Now a scary monster is calling her house and Mary can't block its number. What does it want? How can she get rid of it? And what will she do when it decides to come visit?

Here is another exciting Scary Mary adventure full of chills and humor to entertain you.

Customer Reviews

Love scary Mary series

Can't wait for another book


I absolute loved the book it was amazing but I wish it didn't end with a question I wish you'd make another but anyways I loved it!!!!!!

The "Scary Mary" series gets better with each book!

The story in this 3rd book of the series is simply AMAZING!! It's filled with lots of new spooky - but NOT gruesome - adventures, the kind readers have come to know (and enjoy!) from the first two books. We also see Mary's relationships with her gran, friends (and "maybe a bit more than friends?" friends), and (sort of) frenemy evolve. I eagerly await book 4. :D

BTW, this series is the kind that is best appreciated if the books are read in chronological order. To date that means "Scary Mary" then "Stalking Shadows" then "Broken Spirits". Each book (except the first, of course) makes reference to events that happened in the book that preceded it. This is specially true between books 3 and 2.

Other Books in This Series

Broken Spirits
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: Jul 31, 2013
  • Publisher: S.A. Hunter
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 228 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 3, The Scary Mary Series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings