Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Brunhilda Berkle's Bumpy Brown Barn

#5 Spittle Splat Way, Foggy Bottom, England

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Multi-touch books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Books with interactive features may work best on an iOS device. iBooks on your Mac requires OS X 10.9 or later.


Volume One in the Brunhilda Berkle's Bumpy Brown Barn series, provides the reader with a wonderful exposition of Brunhilda’s world, allowing us to see how she became a world traveler!
Brunhilda Berkle's Bumpy Brown Barn provides an otherworldly base of operations for the fantastical globe sailing explorations of the irrepressible, ever buoyant Brunhilda Berkle and her exuberant, unquenchable thirst for knowledge.
Brunhilda Berkle's Bumpy Brown Barn is an interactive, animated eBook series featuring the eccentric, energetic and inquisitive Brundhilda Berkle who travels the world discovering and always in search of creative solutions to life's perplexing challenges. Along the way, she encounters fascinating people, places and things which she documents in her interactive travel logs in the form of hand written journals designed for the reader to open and explore. Brunhilda is the main character full of positive affirmations in the form of kindly advice rooted in her life's experience. Brunhilda is driven towards real-life inventions that solve real-world problems in renewable and sustainable ways. She has a particular talent for discovering solutions that are a win-win for everyone, where nobody has to compromise, and there is an outside the box solution that meets everyone's needs.
Her excitement at finding just the right solution inspires her to document her travels in journals, which are then delivered via special package delivery service to the reader. Each package invites the reader to explore not only a new idea, but also a new place with internet links to interesting facts about each place Brunhilda visits.
The series features a distinct steampunk aesthetic defined by the very colorful Brunhilda who is playfully in contrast with the dramatic silhouette characters. Intensely colorful and magnificently detailed, each book provides hours of exploration and fun!
Completely narrated with 88 amazingly colorful pages filled with interactive widgets and 18 animated videos! Innovative in its design, Brunhilda Berkle’s Bumpy Brown Barn
approaches interactive ebooks in a whole new way. A unique blend of hand drawn illustrations and CGI, this interactive ebook has an unmistakable signature look and feel that gives the reader four unique interactive options for navigation!
1.) There are eighteen HD animated video widgets packed with unimaginable detail!
2.) Fully narrated storyline widgets with colorful character voices that read the entire story to you!
3.) Wonderfully vibrant sound effects widgets that utilize live recordings to expand the book with additional storyline details.
4.) And eclectic character conversation widgets providing unique personality profiles to the people, landscapes and storyline!
Engaging, approachable, and elaborately detailed, each page is unique in every element, allowing the reader to explore the book in a
truly different way every time!

What's New in Version 1.2

Basic edits and scaling.


screenshot 1
screenshot 2
screenshot 3
screenshot 4
screenshot 5

Customer Reviews

Colorful, dynamic, and a joy to listen to.

and visually a treat.

An amazing creation!

It's an amazing book! You did a GREAT job uncle Joel!!

Brunhilda Berkle's Bumpy Brown Barn
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPad, iPhone and Mac.
  • Category: Fiction
  • Published: Sep 02, 2014
  • Publisher: The Kranky Kitty Alarm Clock Company
  • Seller: Joel Barkley
  • Print Length: 86 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Version: 1.2
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iPad with iBooks 2 or later and iOS 5 or later, or an iPhone with iOS 8.4 or later, or a Mac with OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.