Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Center Stage

Book 1, Magnolia Steele Mystery - Magnolia Steele Mystery #1

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The first book the USA Today bestselling Magnolia Steele Mystery series by New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Denise Grover Swank. 

Ten years ago, Magnolia Steele fled Franklin, Tennessee after an incident that left her with hazy memories and a horror of the place where she had been born and bred. Though her abrupt departure destroyed most of her treasured relationships, she vowed never to return . . . until she has no choice. When Magnolia’s breakout acting role in a Broadway musical ends in disgrace, there’s only one place she can go. She finds herself on her momma’s porch, suitcase in hand.
Drama follows Magnolia around like a long lost friend. She reluctantly agrees to help her momma’s catering company at a party for a country music star, only to find herself face-to-face with a sleazy music agent from her past. After a very public spat, Magnolia not only finds him dead but herself center stage in the police’s investigation. Now she must scramble to prove her innocence, relying on the help of acquaintances old and new.
But the longer Magnolia stays in Franklin, the more she remembers about the big bad incident that chased her away. The past might not be finished with her yet, and what she doesn’t remember could be her biggest danger.

Customer Reviews

Sometimes the Spotlight is Deadly

Sometimes the Spotlight is Deadly

Magnolia Steele fled from her home in Franklin, Tennessee ten years ago, and whether or not it’s true when they say you can never go home again, she has nowhere else to go. Forced to humble herself, Magnolia returns to her childhood home and stumbles into trouble before she can even unpack her suitcase. The danger she ran from a decade ago still lurks, but she’s tired of running. Though she comes home friendless and lonely, she’s destined to find out there really are good people in Franklin.

Some books you read because you can’t sleep, but when a book by Denise Grover Swank is involved, you can’t sleep because you CAN’T. STOP. READING. This first book in the Magnolia Steele Mystery series is exactly that kind of book. The characters stay in your mind insisting you return to their story to see what happens next. You’ll fall head over heels for some and despise others, but without a doubt you’ll be dying for the next book to see what happens in Magnolia’s life.

I was riveted from start to finish, and I can’t wait until the next book is released to find out about more of the mystery hanging over Magnolia’s life. Rest assured, no matter how badly Magnolia wants to disappear into the background, she’s destined to be center stage!

You're either Center Stage or your the next headline

~~I received this in exchange for my honest opinion~~

There has only been two other series by this fabulous author that I have waited semi-patiently for, and now I can tell you that this is the third series that I will devour. Set in Franklin, TN Magnolia just wants to get away from everything. But sometimes, what you are running from in the first place has a tendency to come back and bite you in the kiester.

Where do I even begin with this fabulous book? I have waited oh so patiently for Denise to finish this book and for it to be released! I was lucky enough to get an early ARC so I dove right into it and made sure that I didn't miss any part of it. The writing in this new series is amazing. There are parts that just rip you to shreds, but then there are other parts that you just want to give big ol' hugs and tell her that everything is going to be OK.

Denise has a way to make you fall in love with every character that she has ever written. Magnolia is no different. You will fall in love with her and you will want to be her best friend. If you love Denise's' writing you need to get this book Now!!!!

Couldn't put it down

This is a book that grabbed hold of me from the beginning! I had so many emotions, I could hear all the characters voices and see perfectly their facial expressions.

Denise does an amazing job at getting you invested into her characters. I cannot wait for the next book to come out and read more of how Magnolia Steele's life plays out and what lengths she'll go to to accept her past and move on with her life.

Other Books in This Series

Act Two
Call Back
Center Stage
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Women Sleuths
  • Published: Mar 15, 2016
  • Publisher: DGS
  • Seller: Denise Swank
  • Print Length: 399 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Magnolia Steele Mystery
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings