Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Condemned Series: Books 1 - 4

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


One lie. One act of revenge. One obsessive love.

I was only fifteen when I sent the love of my life to prison for a crime he didn’t commit. Rafe Mason, rising MMA star, my brother’s best friend, and the guy my foolish heart yearned for. The guy my foolish heart won’t forget even now that eight years have gone by. But now he’s free and only wants one thing: me at his mercy.

And I am.

I’m a prisoner on his island, held captive by his deviant desires, bound by his justified fury. Even worse, I’m a hostage of my own treacherous heart. But the lie I told eight years ago is ricocheting, destroying lives and altering the course of fate. Neither of us saw it coming.

The violence and death. The betrayal. The utter destruction that leaves us in ruins.

How can a single lie cause so much devastation? Redemption seems impossible because neither of us can undo what’s been done. I belong to him as much as he belongs to me, and we’ll fight for each other or go down in flames trying.

Includes Torrent, Rampant, Fervent, and Vagrant. Intended for mature readers who enjoy a dark romance with a lot of suspense, disturbing themes, and a HEA. Not for the faint of heart. You’ve been warned.

Customer Reviews

A very dark and disturbing romance series

* I received this series in exchange for my honest review*

*WARNING! This series contains many dark, disturbing, and explicit themes, including violence and rape.*

*WARNING! This review contains spoilers!*

I was hooked from book 1, Torrent. Alex is kidnapped by the man she sent to prison eight years ago, based on the lie of the scared and traumatized 15 year old girl she was. Now, Rafe Mason has served his time and wants his revenge. And Alex is no longer the little 15 year old who sent an innocent man to prison for a crime he did not commit. He's going to find out why she did it and exact the revenge he's been obsessed about for eight years.

In book 2, Rampant, Alex has been ripped from the safe and loving arms of Rafe and been kidnapped again, this time by her step-brother Zach. We find out that Rafe's struggle with Zach has left him alive, but amnesia has claimed the past eight years of his life. Alex is trapped with Zach, thinking that Rafe is dead. What will she do to get out of her latest predicament? And will Rafe ever get his memory back?

In book 3, Fervent, Alex has escaped Zach, but now she and Rafe have been kidnapped and taken to a dark dungeon to be tortured and filmed for this evil group's pleasure. Will they survive? Will they be tortured, raped, killed?

In the final book, Vagrant, it's six months after Jax has helped Alex and Rafe escape the dungeon. Alex doesn't know that Rafe is alive nor that he got his memory back in the cliffhanger of the ending of book 3. Alex has finally finished covering up the cuts from Zach's knife with a tattoo and goes home to see a note on her door, "I'm coming for you." Is it from Zach - did he find her? No, she knows it's from Rafe. Now he takes her aboard his ship (boy, does she have a fear of water) to see if their relationship can work. But there's something he must do so that he and Alex can finally be free of Zach, once and for all.

This entire series hooked me with the storyline. I kept hoping that Alex and Rafe would both come clean with their pasts and be honest about their feelings for each other. I have to say I was quite disappointed. I had hoped for a redeeming of Rafe. It just seemed he wanted to hurt Alex, even while loving her. Even when he had amnesia, he still wanted to do some very dark things to Alex. So when the series ended and he had her collared, I was not a happy camper.

Though I went in understanding that this author is very dark, I was still a bit disappointed in the ending. But hey, everybody likes different things. This was just not my cup of tea. That being said, I was addicted to reading all the books. There are so many twists and turns, I had to know what was going to happen! Each book ends with a major cliffhanger, but that doesn't matter here, since this is all four books - you can go right into the next one without waiting!

Condemned Series: Books 1 - 4
View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Nov 23, 2015
  • Publisher: Gemma James
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 753 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.