Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Cowboy Up

Book 3, The Coming Home Series

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan returns with a passionate and breathless romance about the sparks that ignite when a cautious cowboy and a once-scorned woman open up to each other in the third installment of the Coming Home series.

As the eldest Davis, Clayton has always tried to lead by example. He takes his job as head of the family businesses seriously, making sure the farm and auto shop are running smoothly—along with keeping an eye on his brother and sister. For him, there's a time and place to let go of the control he holds with an iron grip. And with the way he grew up, coupled with disastrous end to his last relationship, he's just fine with his quiet, solitary life.

Most of the time.

What he hadn't counted on was cute, quirky, shy bookstore owner, Caroline Michaels. She's the proverbial woman next door—well, the next town over, that is. Caroline hasn't lived an easy life, but after escaping an abusive ex, she's finally living it for herself. The last thing she ever expected was a one-night stand with Clay Davis, a night she can't stop thinking about.

So when she falls on hard times and Clay comes out of nowhere to her rescue, she realizes just how impossible it'll be to stay away from him. Now all she has to do is convince him to live a little...

Will Clay be able to give up the reins and finally settle down? And, more importantly, will Caroline muster enough courage to lasso him up?

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars!

The Final book in the Coming Home series brings us an abused woman and an emotional detached Cowboy.

Caroline escaped her abusive ex years prior but going through something traumatic like that leaves it’s scars. She wanted to move home but only comes close enough to the town next over because she doesn’t want anything to do with the mother who refused to help her. She’s got her two best friends and that’s all she needs, until she meets a Mysterious cowboy at a bar.

Clayton Davis is slowly being consumed by the heaviness of responsibility and the loneliness he feels living a life without someone by his side. He’s been badly burned by a previous ex and still struggles with the abandonment of his mother. Clay believes he’ll never let another women in that close again.

Clay and Caroline quickly became my favorite out of this series. This was such a sweet low angst read that had enough action in it to keep it interesting. Leading up to this book, I really thought Clay was going to be the one with the most resistance. Instead he knew Caroline was different and really made this book into why it was my favorite.

I love that Clay gave Caroline all of him. There were no games, just honesty, love and protection. What more could you want from a sexy cowboy? ARC provided by NetGalley.


I have loved this entire series and I really think the author saved the best for last! This is a fantastic story of a man that had to take on responsibility early in life and never thought he'd find his own personal happy. Being the oldest of the Davis siblings, Clayton has always been the rock his brother and sister depended on. Now he's living his solitary life never expecting to find anything more. That is until Caroline Michaels comes into his life. Caroline has her own troubles but together they may just have a chance for some happy of their own.

I definitely recommend this one.


Cowboy Up is book three in The Coming Home series, but it can be read as a standalone.

Clayton Davis, is oh so swoonworthy! He has piqued my interest from the first book in the series. His only goal is taking care of his families ranch. Clay never lets anyone get close to him and he doesn't have any plans of settling down. He was burned from a bad relationship years ago.

"You aren't ever truly broken until you can no longer keep moving forward and they're lowering you into the ground. It's what you call the ugly parts of someone that prove to others just how strong they really are."

Caroline, you can't help but love her and all she has overcome in her life. She is tired of looking over her shoulder and just wants to be happy and free. What happens when she has a one night stand that will change the course of her life? Will she be able to open herself up to another man after all she has overcome? What happens with both their pasts show up to haunt them?

Clayton and Caroline's story consumed me! I fell in love with the story time and time again. It will definitely be on my reread list and I cannot wait see what Harper has in store for us next!! MUST read!!

Other Books in This Series

Cowboy Up
View in iTunes
  • $5.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Western
  • Published: Dec 19, 2017
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Print Length: 384 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, The Coming Home Series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings