Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Deathstalker Legacy

Book 6, Deathstalker

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


New York Times bestselling author Simon R. Green returns to the Deathstalker universe in an action-packed adventure—featuring a new hero worthy enough to follow in the footsteps of the galaxy’s most legendary warrior…
Owen Deathstalker sacrificed his life to save all of humanity. In the hundred years since his passing, the Empire has prospered in a Golden Age of peace among aliens, humans, and AIs, with hope and liberty for all. Now, on the human homeworld of Logres, a new king is about to be crowned.
Douglas Campbell has no enthusiasm to ascend the throne. As a Paragon, he enforced the King’s Justice and so prefers the path of warrior to ruler. But as the sole remaining heir, he puts aside the desires of his heart and picks up the reins of duty. His first act upon being crowned is to select Lewis Deathstalker—Owen’s descendant—as his Champion and protector.
The new regime already has an insurmountable task before it: the Artificial Intelligences of Shub insist on entering the Madness Maze to uncover the secrets of transcendence that humanity has failed to do for hundreds of years—and they will not take no for an answer. But even more threatening is one man’s desire for a revenge that will unite all of the enemies of the Empire in an attempt to bring the Golden Age into ruin…

From the Paperback edition.

From Publishers Weekly

Dec 16, 2002 – Bestseller Green, author of the Deathstalker series (Deathstalker War, etc.), which concluded with Owen Deathstalker and his ragtag comrades defeating the evil Empress Lionstone, presents a swashbuckling sequel, in which Owen's descendant Lewis is dragged unwillingly into emulating his ancestor's desperate heroism. Lewis just wants to be a good Paragon (a kind of high-tech supercop/knight) and faithfully serve his best friend, King Douglas. Unfortunately, Lewis and the king's intended bride fall hopelessly in love. Even more unfortunately, as if there weren't enough monstrously subversive groups plotting against the throne from outside the court, Lewis's jealous rival, Finn, who has a perfect Paragon's surface but a brilliant sociopath's soul, succeeds in discrediting Lewis and throwing the government into disarray. And then the planet-scouring Terror erupts from another dimension. As is in a lot of space opera, the plot doesn't withstand close scrutiny, but this hardly matters as the narrative rushes from one dramatic set piece to the next. If the characterization seems just a shade above comic-book complexity, Green uses echoes of the somber King Arthur legend to lend extra weight. At the end, when Lewis sets off on his heroic quest to locate the original Deathstalker, accompanied by an outrageously diverse band of cohorts, the prospect of another long series of long novels actually sounds like fun. FYI:The original Deathstalker series, which included five novels and a collection of short stories, was published in mass-market paperback.
Deathstalker Legacy
View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Science Fiction
  • Published: Jan 07, 2003
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Seller: Penguin Group (USA) Inc.
  • Print Length: 480 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 6, Deathstalker
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings