Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 1, Broslin Creek

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


A thrilling new full-size novel from the author of DEATHSCAPE  (#1 Romantic Suspense Bestseller!) Here is Murph's story, at last, due to reader demand. 

The only person who can identify the most notorious hit man in the country, Kate Bridges is running for her life. Murphy Dolan is in the Army Reserves, returning from his 2nd tour of duty, only to find a stranger hiding in his house. She's scared spitless. He's completely burned-out on violence. Neither of them has any trust left to give. 

Reviewers LOVE Deathwatch!!! 

"Dana Marton grabbed my attention with that first sentence and proceeded to take me on a roller coaster ride filled with chills, thrills, sizzling emotion and non-stop action. I was riveted to this story from beginning to end, so much so that I read the entire book in one afternoon and then immediately downloaded the other books in the Broslin Creek series. This author knows how to write romantic suspense!" The Romance Dish 

"Deathwatch by Dana Marton is part of the mesmerizing Broslin Creek romantic suspense series. Another action-packed suspenseful tale that gives a glimpse of the lives of a woman who has survived multiple traumatic events in her life and a man who bears survivor's guilt and other unseen scars to go with his physical ones.  The tension continues to ratchet up as danger threatens and the author's ability to create a compelling yet succinct tale is demonstrated once again." The Reading Addict 

Broslin Creek (in chronological order) 
Book 1 -- DEATHWATCH (available)
Book 2 -- DEATHSCAPE (available)
Book 3 -- DEATHTRAP (available)
Book 4 -- DEATHBLOW (coming in Dec. 2013)

Customer Reviews

Great read

Fast paced, just enough twists to keep you entertained. Will give the author another try or two.

Plenty of action and suspense in this introduction to the Broslin Creek series.

Right from the start the author pulls you into an intriguing story. The heroine, Kat Bridges is watching her own funeral from a surveillance van in hopes the assassin who killed her friend and who she saw will show up so the FBI can apprehend him. Needless to say this doesn’t go well. Many explosions later Kat decides to make a run for it on her own realizing the FBI couldn’t protect her and it would keep her family safe.

Murphy Dolan is a police officer in Broslin Creek. He is just returning home from Afghanistan injured after losing his whole team on a mission gone bad. All he wants to do is get back to normal and get his body back in shape so he can start back at his job as a police officer. What he didn’t expect to find in his home was a woman asleep in his bed claiming she had a lease to be there.

Kat and Murphy tragic pasts made these two compelling to read. Kat had been in foster care for almost all of her childhood. She had been an angry child with violent tendencies before she was adopted by a loving couple that turned her around and then as an adult to want to help other children who were going through what she did. Murphy didn’t have a good childhood either but he decided he was going to not be a statistic and fought on the good side of the law and in the service until the tragic incident that killed his men and left him with a huge hole in his heart and suffering from anxiety and PTSD. I've never seen to people more perfect for each other in so many ways.

In a suspense book the author always leaves us clues as to who the bad guy is. You try and figure it out before the end and shout with glee when you are right. Well I have to say the author did a fabulous job of keeping you guessing till the very end in this one.

On a side note even though this is the 3rd book based on release date it’s really the first book in the series. So if you haven’t read the series yet this book is where you should start. If you have read the other two books then you get a glimpse of how Captain Bing was just weeks after his wife’s death and seeing when Jack first came to town.


Great writing that grabbed your interest from the first page and didn't let go until the end.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $0.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Dec 31, 2013
  • Publisher: Dana Marton
  • Seller: Marta Dana
  • Print Length: 237 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Broslin Creek
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Dana Marton