Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Del's Choice

Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Welcome to Burnt River, a new series of Contemporary Western Romance stories set in the fictional town of Burnt River, Montana. Brought to you by Shirleen Davies, Peggy L Henderson, Kay P. Dawson, Amelia Adams, and Kate Cambridge.
Del’s Choice, Book Seven, Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Series, by Shirleen Davies.
Delaware “Del” Macklin has made a lot of choices in his life. Becoming a deputy, then sheriff instead of working full-time at the family ranch was a difficult decision…but it had been his to make. The one choice that mattered most was taken from him when the girl he’d fallen for left Burnt River, creating a hole in his life and his heart. 
Amy Peterson is on a mission, one leading her back to Burnt River after years away. Certain her mother’s death wasn’t an accident, she refuses to allow threats or intimidation to stop her search for the truth. Encountering Del Macklin, the boy she fell for in school, could either be an answer to her prayers or a distraction she can’t afford.
Finding Amy after all these years is a welcome surprise. Discovering the reason she’s in town, and the danger surrounding her, isn’t. As sheriff, he’s required to follow the law, even if it means sending her to jail. As a man, his protective instincts roar to life, urging him to guard her in every way possible.
As the mystery of her mother’s death unfolds, feelings they’d both ignored when younger come thundering back, complicating a situation already thick with emotion. 
Can Amy find the courage to risk her heart for another chance?
Will Del ignore the warnings and seize the choice taken from him years before?
Del’s Choice, book seven in the Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance Series, is a stand-alone, full-length novel with an HEA and no cliffhanger.

Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance books:
Book 1 – Shane’s Burden by Peggy L. Henderson
Book 2 – Thorn’s Journey by Shirleen Davies
Book 3 – Aqua’s Achilles by Kate Cambridge
Book 4 – Ashley’s Hope by Amelia Adams
Book 5 – Harpur’s Secret by Kay P. Dawson
Book 6 – Mason’s Rescue, by Peggy L. Henderson
Book 7 – Del’s Choice by Shirleen Davies

Other Books in This Series

Del's Choice
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Aug 31, 2017
  • Publisher: Avalanche Ranche Press LLC
  • Seller: Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
  • Print Length: 215 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.