Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 4, Predator Space Chronicles - Predator Space Chronicles 4

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Amir Tarkos is one of the only humans in the Predator Corp, the most feared and respected military force in the Galaxy. With his partner Bria, a bear-like carnivore, Tarkos is on a dangerous and difficult mission to defend Earth from the last surviving Ulltrians, a race that once extinguished much of the life in the Galaxy.

Tarkos and Bria return to Earth to search for the Ulltrian presence hidden on the planet. But Earth is in turmoil as opposition grows to the plan to join the Galactic Alliance. And, thousands of light years away, a young human girl, Margherita Calvino, has uncovered the secret that will enable the Ulltrians to rule the Galaxy. Tarkos and Bria face the human underground, as Margarita must alone outsmart a hostile alien race.

Omega Threshold: Earthrise is the first half of the novel Omega Threshold. The book stands alone but--warning--ends in a cliffhanger. The sequel and resolution is Omega Threshold: Earthfall.

This novel also forms part of the ongoing Predator Space Chronicles.

43,000 words


Looking for an introduction to Tarkos, Bria, and Predator Space? Listen to EscapePod Episode 333! It's available for free at:


   1. Evolution Commandos: Well of Furies
   2. Evolution Commandos: World Hammer
   3. Evolution Commandos: Ice Sky Storm
Collected together in Evolution Commandos

   4. Omega Threshold: Earthrise
   5. Omega Threshold: Earthfall
Collected together in Omega Threshold

   6. World Scar: Question Zero
   7. World Scar: One Human
Collected together in World Scar


Craig DeLancey is a writer and philosopher.  His novels include the Predator Space Chronicles and Gods of Earth.  He has published dozens of short stories, in places like Analog, Nature Physics, Cosmos, Zahir, Aboriginal, and the Mississippi Review Online. His story "Julie Is Three" won the Analog Anlab readers choice award for short story in 2012 and is under film development by Storycom. His story "RedKing" is in several of the year's best science fiction anthologies. He is also a playwright, and his plays have received staged readings and performances in New York, Los Angeles, Sydney, Melbourne, and elsewhere.


screenshot 1

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Science Fiction
  • Published: Oct 29, 2017
  • Publisher: 496 \ Perfect Number Press
  • Seller: Craig DeLancey
  • Print Length: 200 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Predator Space Chronicles
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.