Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Eight Twisted Shorts

Nathan Lichtwar

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Venture into eight realms created by the author of Peckerwood Twist, where twists—good and not-so-good—occur. “Gotcha!” happens in the Upper West Side of Manhattan, where a certain action has particular consequences. “Slightly Stained” takes you on the motorcycle ride of your life. “The Petrified Tree” is a story of storms, slavery, and salvation. Find out what can happen when you get too familiar with your GPS in “The Swing.” A different kind of Christmas miracle happens in “What Do You Think?” Be careful what you ask for, takes on new meaning in the adult-themed “Souls of Lilith.” You’ll wonder—or discover—what the greatest cut of all in life is in “Ek Balam.” And the usual way to start a tale is the best way to end here, with “Once Upon a Twisted Night,” where outside intervention plays with the lives of mankind.

Eight Twisted Shorts
View In iTunes
  • $1.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Published: Apr 19, 2013
  • Publisher:
  • Seller: Lulu Enterprises, Inc.
  • Print Length: 217 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Nathan Lichtwar