Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Falling Hard

Book 4, The Blackhawk Boys

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


A Romance Writers of America® 2018 RITA® award winner! An NFL player with a secret past, and the one woman with the power to turn his world inside out…

Former actress Emma Rothschild is partying in Vegas in disguise. But I’m not fooled. Five years ago, I knew that body better than my own, and I haven’t forgotten a single detail.

When Emma’s unexpectedly left alone in Sin City, I agree to spend the weekend with her. As friends. Why not? If I can knock down the toughest guys in the NFL, I’m strong enough to keep my hands to myself, even if she is the sexiest woman I’ve ever met. 

Emma is part of my past—years so shrouded in secrets that not even my best friends know the truth about who I am. I’m a single dad now and not interested in revisiting my old ways or trying to win back the only woman I ever let close enough to break my heart. 

But this is Vegas, where all bets are off, and with Emma, nothing ever goes as planned…


FALLING HARD is a sexy and emotional novel intended for mature readers. It’s the fourth book in the world of the Blackhawk Boys, but can be enjoyed as a standalone.

Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

Book 1 - SPINNING OUT (Arrow’s story) 
Book 2 - RUSHING IN (Christopher’s story) 
Book 3 - GOING UNDER (Sebastian’s story)
Book 4 - FALLING HARD (Keegan’s story)
Book 5 - IN TOO DEEP (Mason’s story)

What's New in Version 2.0.0

updated back matter, new formatting, additional information about the next book in the series

Customer Reviews

4.5 Second Chance Stars!

I was completely captivated by this intriguing, and sexy story about forgiveness and second chances. I loved how expertly Ms. Ryan drew us in with a unique tale that was sexy, sweet, funny, mysterious and at some points horrifying. Each facet of this story was cleverly unfolded to keep you guessing and turning the pages to discover what was either in store or what had happened in the past. Keegan is a wonderful single dad who is kind, sweet, very protective and very alpha. He flies out to Las Vegas to celebrate the coming wedding of his friends from college. It is there that he sees the one woman he never thought he would meet again. Former actress, Emma Rothschild, is the love of his life and the one who suddenly left him, heartbroken. When he falls into the same trap, he swears he will forget her. When she shows up at his door days later soaking wet and distraught, he breaks all his rules and takes her in. Emma fled from a life of loneliness and betrayal. She tried to do what was best for everyone but could never forget the only man who loved her for herself. Now she wants to rekindle what they once had. As they spend more time together they begin to hope they might make it this time. But they both have secrets that could tear them apart, and also those who want to come between them. Will they be able to forgive each other and fight for the love they have never lost or will they fall short again? Ms Ryan expertly moves between past and present, keeping me guessing what really happened. We get to see all of their good friends from previous books. Their banter is clever and their funny and sometimes adversarial interactions made this story feel very genuine and honest. There were several twists and turns that added suspense and kept me intrigued. I felt it wrap up a little too neatly and quickly for one or two characters, but mostly I loved Keegan and Emma's journey back to each other. Mason and Bailey played a huge role in this book setting up their tumultuous and sexy story beautifully. I can't get enough of this series and this group of friends and am excited for Bailey & Mason's story next!

Love those football players

Falling Hard

Wow, what a book! 5++++. You had me at the first paragraph! Keegan and Emma's story was amazing! Ups, downs, tears and happiness! It kept me wanting to read more to find out what twist was coming! Second chance love stories are my favorite. Makes me believe there is love and happiness around the corner for all of us! Keegan and Emma had quite a bit of baggage to work through! Lots of people working to keep them apart! Great love story Lexi! I loved it!

Five Sizzling Stars

As the latest installment of the Blackhawk Boys series, this book certainly doesn't disappoint!
In the previous books of the series, I thought Keegan was that bad boy player, who was guaranteed to give you a toe curling, unforgettable night between the sheets. And never call. I thought his serious side had the attention span of a gnat. And that he was too busy wooing any woman he could get to drop her panties to have any type of ability for emotional commitment. Boy, was I wrong!! Not about the unforgettable time between the sheets, of course!
The sweet daddy side of Keegan was completely adorable. And the romantic, sensual side of him left me wishing he wasn't just a book character!

Other Books in This Series

Falling Hard
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: May 23, 2017
  • Publisher: Ever After, LLC
  • Seller: Ever After, LLC
  • Print Length: 360 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, The Blackhawk Boys
  • Version: 2.0.0
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings