Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Family Jewels

Book 1, Rose Gardner Investigations - Rose Gardner Investigations #1

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The New York Times bestselling book in the Rose Gardner Investigations series, a spinoff of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling Rose Gardner Mystery series. 

Trouble always comes to those who court it. Rose Gardner’s ability to see glimpses of the future has gotten her into hot water time and again, but so have her curiosity and her sense of daring. Those very qualities helped her defeat the most powerful man in Arkansas—a man so adept at hiding his crimes there was no way to defeat him inside of the law—but her success came at a steep personal price. Now she’s throwing herself into her landscaping business, trying to live a life that’s as orderly as one of her gardens. 

Rose’s best friend, Neely Kate, is struggling with her own losses, so when she suggests they help a local man find a missing necklace, Rose agrees. It’ll give both of them a welcome distraction, and besides, it’s a simple investigation. What harm could befall them? But things that should be simple rarely are. In seeking out the necklace, Rose and Neely Kate find themselves in the thick of a power struggle in the Fenton County underworld, one that could dethrone Rose’s friend James Malcolm, the surprisingly moral king. 

The last thing Rose should do is court more trouble, but she’s not the type to step away from a friend in need—and she’s also not so sure she wants an orderly life.

Customer Reviews


This is a fan-freaking-tastic follow up of the Rose Gardner Mystery Series. I fall more in love with Rose with every book. I have watched her grow from an innocent, naive girl into a strong, brave, independent and loving woman. She has a heart of gold and will do anything to protect those she loves.

She is struggling with fallout from past decisions; wanting to move forward and live a calm, normal life. But that isn't the Rose way and she soon finds herself in the middle of crazy, humorous, yet dangerous situations.

As usual, Neely Kate, her best friend, is right there alongside her. I love the relationship that they have. They are always there for each other, no questions asked.

Denise always draws you into the book so you feel that you are right there along with the characters. I have been reading Rose for the past 4 years and will continue to do so as long a Denise Grover Swank will write her. Just wish she could write faster, lol. I will be anxiously waiting for the next book. Everyone should read this book and the entire back books.

Great book/Series - a must read!

Denise Grover Swank has done it again. She is amazingly talented and this is one of my favorite series I have ever read. The whole book keeps you on the edge while you are reading it. Rose and Neely Kate are an amazing duo. You definitely want to read this whole series! I have gotten several friends and family hooked on it!

*I received and early copy for my honest review.

Yay Rose is back!

I love Rose and was so excited that Denise decided to create another series for her.

This book starts right where the last series ended. Most of the characters make appearances in this book. But it differs slightly with Rose and Neely Kate investigating a missing necklace as the main story line.
It's non stop action, and laughs at Neely Kate and Rose's adventures. And once again they find themselves in the middle of dangerous situations. With help from unexpected characters, this is the great start to a new series.

Other Books in This Series

Family Jewels
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Women Sleuths
  • Published: Nov 29, 2016
  • Publisher: DGS
  • Seller: Denise Swank
  • Print Length: 390 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Rose Gardner Investigations
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings