Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

First Match

Book 6, Coded for Love

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


If you like Rebecca Zanetti’s military romantic suspense, you’ll love the Coded for Love series by Lynne Silver!

The Program: an organization of elite soldiers with superior strength, agility, and intellect. These men put their lives on the line to execute the government’s most dangerous missions. 

Growing up on the Program campus, Peter Shepard always knew he’d become a soldier. But he’s hungry to sample the outside world, and maybe even a woman, before he begins basic training. He gets his wish when a chance meeting leads him into the arms of Allison Macclesfield—a beautiful free spirit and the first woman to make him question the structured life that lies before him.

Allison is ready for adventure, sampling whatever pleasures life throws at her as she pursues a music career. She’s intrigued by the mystery surrounding Peter, and the instant chemistry between them makes her more than willing to show him everything he’s been missing. But hooking up with Peter comes at a price.

When their growing desire turns to thoughts of devotion, Peter and Allison will be forced to make a very adult decision: to stick to their plans and follow their old dreams or to give up everything for a chance to build a new life together. And both may have to face the harsh truth that sometimes you have to sacrifice what you want most for the person you love. 

Praise for the Coded for Love series by Lynne Silver:

“Compelling, action-packed, and physical attraction that burns up the pages! The first book in Lynne Silver’s Coded for Love series will have you glued to your seat and breathing in every last word!” (Goodreads)

“HOT HOT HOT!! Full of spice, steamy sex, and irresistible characters.” (Marie’s Tempting Reads)

“From start to finish, False Match is a unique, sexy, danger-inducing, sexually charged story.” (Goodreads)

 “A captivating read that has the reader anticipating the next book and many more to come.” (Goodreads)

“A great storyline full of suspense, intrigue and romance.” (Goodreads)

About the Author:

Lynne Silver is the author of the popular Alpha Heroes and Coded for Love series. Before writing romance, she wrote fiction of a different sort, drafting press releases for technology corporations. She lives in Washington, DC, with her husband and two sons. You can find her at or on Twitter @lynnesilver. 

Customer Reviews


First Match is book 6, however it goes back in time to the very first enhanced soldier match. This is the commander Shep's story when he was just 20 years old. This is a very short novella. This one made me a little sad. Shep, being the first enhanced soldier didn't have a great life. It sounded more like he was a prisoner and then when he meets his match, Allison, he has a very short time with her. She's only 18 and wants to be a famous singer. Shep, being the honorable man that he is, didn't want to tie her down to his life so he let her go to pursue her dreams and waits for her return. I liked learning the start of the enhanced soldier program but it did make me a bit sad.

ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Other Books in This Series

First Match
View in iTunes
  • $0.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: May 02, 2016
  • Publisher: Beyond the Page
  • Seller: Beyond the Page Publishing, LLC
  • Print Length: 52 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 6, Coded for Love
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.