Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


1, Shattered Realms

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Seven Realms series, a generation later, this is a breathtaking story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death. This dazzling beginning to a new series is indispensable for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and a perfect starting point for readers who are new to her work.

Adrian sul’Han, known as Ash, is a trained healer with a powerful gift of magic—and a thirst for revenge. Ash is forced into hiding after a series of murders throws the queendom into chaos. Now he’s closer than ever to killing the man responsible, the cruel king of Arden. With time running out, Ash faces an excruciating choice: Can he use his powers not to save a life but to take it?

Abandoned at birth, Jenna Bandelow was told that the magemark on the back of her neck would make her a target. But when the King’s Guard launches a relentless search for a girl with a mark like hers, Jenna assumes that it has more to do with her role as a saboteur than any birth-based curse. Though Jenna doesn’t know why she’s being hunted, she knows that she can’t get caught. 

Eventually, Ash’s and Jenna’s paths will collide in Arden. Thrown together by chance and joined by their hatred of the ruthless king, they will come to rescue each other in ways they cannot yet imagine.

Customer Reviews

So addicting!!!!!

Cannot stop putting it down, so many climaxes that it was hard not to continue. So many plot twists and despair that it blend so perfectly. Amazing character development, especially the male main character and what he went through to revived his loses. Absolutely cannot get over the romance in these series, so brilliant, so touching, yet precisely dramatic that a reader will become infatuated by the toxic of what this novel has to offer.. One of my most favorite series ever, and highly recommend.

The books of hers are awesome

I started off reading her books with the heir series starting with the warrior heir. I was not able to stop reading even though before I was not really fond of reading. Her books got me into reading and I finished the heir series in 1 week. I then saw the seven realm series and I was not able to stop reading again. There is a pattern in her books that always leave readers wanting to read and not stop. I have to say that books that are structured the way she does it is the reason why so many get interested in reading, a villain like the bayars in the seven realm series , always a climax that is exciting, and a end that wants you to go read the next book. I rate this a 5/5


This story was filled with mystery, magic and adventure. It's suitable for everyone. How refreshing to read a story without smut. I've read all of this authors books and they just keep getting better. I highly recommend this book to everyone. I can't wait for the next one.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Level: Eighth Grade
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: Apr 05, 2016
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • Print Length: 560 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: 1, Shattered Realms
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings