• $3.99

Publisher Description

She's a cat-shifter struggling for her life.  He's the wolf-shifter that saves her. Now they're alone in the woods with nothing but their desire, her impending mating heat, and a secret he can't reveal.

Payton Llewelyn, daughter to the cat-shifter alpha, wakes up with a throbbing head and a bullet wound to the hip. Recalling the events that led her there, the scent of a shifter permeates her senses—not that of a cat though, but of a wolf.

Damien Lowell, future pack leader of the wolf-shifters, has found himself in an impossible situation. Cat-shifters and wolf-shifters aren't friends, and what Payton doesn't know is that his father is behind her attack. He only meant to prevent her from being kidnapped, and he now has the wounded princess of the cat-shifters in his custody.

But when the heat becomes too much to handle, Damien and Payton must choose whether to follow their instincts or question the forbidden.

Forbidden Heat is the second book in R.L. Kenderson's steamy paranormal romance series. If you like alpha males, spicy shifters, forbidden love, and hot sex, then you'll love the second installment in this must read series.

Unlock Forbidden Heat and enter the seductive world of the forbidden today!

December 16
R.L. Kenderson
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Evieo17 ,


I totally loved this book. The chemistry between Payton and Damien was hot. Can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

SLSZick ,


Loved this story!! Book 2 in the Forbidden series. Payton & Damien's story was awesome! The winds of change are blowing hard. Separation is becoming a thing of the past. Payton is the alpha cat's daughter. Damien is the alpha wolfs son. Throw some friends from book 1 into the mix and the story heats up. I can't wait to read about
Sawyer/Kenzie & Phoenix/Dante & Zane/Isabelle. 💜

GoldenGirl.96 ,

There is more...

Great follow up to the first installation. A lot of new characters are introduced, so if you are interested in learning about what happens, reading this book immediately after the first will help keep things straight. R. L. Kenderson continues with intriguing plots that will not disappoint.

More Books by R.L. Kenderson

Other Books in This Series