Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Frost Burn (The Fire and Ice Series, Book 1)

The Fire and Ice

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


After years of running, Quinn has finally found a town to settle down in while she searches for the man who tore her life apart. Despite her every intention not to, she’s started to put down some roots and make friends. However, the small bit of solace she’s found is quickly shattered when a group of vampires walk into the bar where she works and turn her life upside down.
Looking only to stop for a few nights and have a good time, Julian never expected to stumble across someone like Quinn. Determined to keep her free from the vampires looking to use her as a weapon, Julian is stunned to discover himself starting to care for the mysterious woman with a dark past she’s unwilling to reveal. It doesn’t take him long to realize that the vampires after her are only a part of the problem. This quiet little town is hiding a violent secret of its own; a secret that not only threatens the town, but Quinn in particular.

***The Fire and Ice series is a spinoff based on characters from The Kindred Series. You do not have to read The Kindred Series to enjoy this book or its successors. The maturity level of this series will grow with each book and is recommended for readers 17+***

The recommended reading order of the complete Fire and Ice Series.
Frost Burn (Book 1)
Arctic Fire (Book 2)
Scorched Ice (Book 3)

Customer Reviews

Five stars

Loved Julian's story. Quinn is awesome. Love her fire and how she challenges Julian. And who couldn't love Julian. He's cocky and sexy. Perfect package. Can't wait for more to their story. Erica always outdoes herself.

So good!

My advice would be to read the Kindred series before the Frost Burn series. The author says you don’t have to, which is true, however I wish I had. I read Frost Burn first and was confused with a lot of the relationships. Also if you do what I did it will spoil the whole Kindred series because you know almost everything that happened because of recaps in Frost Burn. This book is meant as a companion series so you should read them in order. I loved them both and recommend them!

Loved it!

I fell in love with Julian on the first series of kindered. This spin off talks about Julian 2 years later and what awaits him. Definitely recommend and can’t wait to read the next installment ASAP

Frost Burn (The Fire and Ice Series, Book 1)
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: Jun 17, 2015
  • Publisher: Erica Stevens
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 311 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: The Fire and Ice
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings