Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 1, The Frostblood Saga

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."
Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.
Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.
Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

From Publishers Weekly

Dec 05, 2016 – Seventeen-year-old Ruby Otrera is a Fireblood with a poorly controlled ability to create and control flame, but her kind have been outlawed and persecuted by the cold-wielding Frostbloods, who rule her land. After her true nature is discovered and her mother killed, Ruby is imprisoned, then freed by members of a rebellion seeking to defeat the tyrant Frost King. Ruby hones her skills with the aid of a sullen Frostblood named Arcus, only to be captured again, this time sent to fight as a gladiator for the king's entertainment. This is a strong debut for Blake, though the overall structure and plot points will be familiar to fans of stories in which a specially skilled young woman is manipulated into overthrowing a corrupt regime, alongside untrustworthy allies and a sexy-yet-mysterious guy. But while the story hits some predictable beats, the overall execution is solid, and as the kickoff to Blake's Frostblood Saga, it succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come. Ages 12 up.

Customer Reviews

Loved it!

I’m so excited to have a new YA Fantasy series to look forward too. I must have a love for girl power because I get such enjoyment finding series where a young woman comes along with powers and save the day. I hate to give too much description for stories like this. I’m a reader that wants to dive in without knowing what’s going to happen , so all I’m going to say is the storytelling by this author was vivid, imaginative and it completely sucked me in. It’s going to be a long wait until September for the next book! ARC provided by NetGalley.

Simply Good

Simply a good find. Easy and Quick Read. Already read it twice, since I picked it up a few days ago.


This was such a good book! So interesting and different and cool. The characters were dynamic and intriguing!!!! You really fall in love with the characters and start to empathize with them! Such a sweet romance that wasn't the focus on the story, but definitely wasn't underdeveloped at all. It was so balanced, the main plot, the side plots etc it was all so well written!!!!! I'm not saying you will enjoy it as much as I did, but you should definitely try it out. I'm so glad I did, I can't wait for the next book!!!!!!

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Level: Grades 7-17
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: Jan 10, 2017
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Seller: Hachette Digital, Inc.
  • Print Length: 384 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Frostblood Saga
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings