Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Good Intentions (The Road to Hell Series, Book 1)

no. 1, The Road to Hell

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.



It has been thirteen years since the war started, the bombs were dropped, and the central states became a thing of the past. When the war ended, a wall was erected to divide the surviving states from those destroyed. I never expected to go beyond the wall, but unlike all the others who volunteered to go, I wasn’t given a choice.

With a dim knowledge of what I could do, the soldiers came for me. They took me beyond the wall where I learned that the truth is far more terrifying than I’d ever dreamed. Alone, with humans and demons seeking to learn what it is I can do, I find myself irresistibly drawn to the one man I should be avoiding most. One who intrigues and infuriates me. One who is not even a man, not really.


My entire life, I’ve had only one mission, reclaim my throne from Lucifer and put right everything that was torn apart when he was cast from Heaven. It’s a mission I haven’t wavered from, not even when the humans tore open the gates and unleashed Hell on Earth.

Now, I’ve never been closer to obtaining my goal, yet I find myself risking it all because I cannot stay away from her, a human who may be the key to it all.

***There are four books in this paranormal romance series which is now complete. Not all things will be resolved in this book. Due to sexual content, violence, and language, this book is recommended for readers 18+ years of age.***

The Road to Hell Series Complete Reading Order:
Good Intentions (Book 1)
Carved (Book 2)
The Road (Book 3)
Into Hell (Book 4)

Customer Reviews

An Awesome Fantasy Fresh from the Cape

An Awesome Fantasy Fresh from the Cape

I had no doubts a Brenda K. Davies book would draw me in, but I had no idea what to expect until I started reading and found myself thoroughly invested in River and Kobal’s story.

The first 22 years of River’s life are divided from before the first fighter planes flew over when she was nine and the last 13 years after life as everyone knew it ended. Her life consists of caring for her little brothers, providing for them, and attempting to hide the fact that she’s different. What she doesn’t realize is that those differences are going to divide her life once again -- only this time she will be irrevocably changed as well.

Kobal’s sole mission in his long life has been to reclaim his rightful place as King of Hell and take back the throne from the interloper, Lucifer. With the weight of the lives of his followers, as well as the entire human race, resting on his shoulders, he’s focused on finding the one person capable of aiding him in his ultimate goal.

Brenda knows how to write characters we can connect with, and the resulting chemistry when she brings two together is palpable *whew* *fans self*, The information about the history of what happened 13 years ago is well-explained in the right places, and the backstory of the demons is clearly understood. Understanding River’s life prior to being taken to the wall truly makes you feel invested in the motivation behind her choices. She’s fiercely loyal and determined to protect those she loves.

Her visual descriptions of the various demons is absolutely intriguing, and I feel as though they are well-formed mental images with personalities and individually unique traits that make them jump off the page isn't my imagination.

Despite having read stories in the past involving demons and angels, I can honestly say this book was uniquely written and truly enjoyable. The mix of the relationships between the characters as well as watching as River evolves from the young woman who just tries to blend in, to learning to embrace who and what she is, makes for a hard to put down story!

I’m very much looking forward to seeing where the series goes because, knowing Brenda, the journey is going to be an exciting ride!

One of my new favorite authors

This new series is going to be a hit! I'm glad I stumbled across this book! It has everything readers of the paranormal love- witty dialogue, great plot lines, empathetic characters, and steamy love scenes!
Every once in awhile you'll find a new author that will forever capture your attention! Brenda K. Davies is one of the rare few!

Good Read

Could not get enough of River's story. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Good Intentions (The Road to Hell Series, Book 1)
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: New Adult
  • Published: Jul 17, 2016
  • Publisher: Brenda K. Davies
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 440 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 1, The Road to Hell
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings